Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 318

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 318 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 03 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volvo XC60

The car hire process with US Car Hire was good but Dollar were very slow and kept trying to push upgrades on us. I had completed the fast track but they sent me back to the office for what seemed like no reason other than get more money out of me.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Philadelphia Airport (PHL) on 03 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Excellent service and simple process.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

Everything was as they promised. no hassle no fuzz, got to the counter showed my confirmation details and off i was. I got a Nissan Rogue (Mid-Size SUV from Alamo. I would certainly use the service again. keep up the good work.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 03 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

The car we hired was of a very high standard. Extremely clean and comfortable for our stay in America. We were slightly pressured into hiring a larger vehicle, which would have cost more, as we were told our luggage would not fit but once we insisted our luggage would fit, we were able to drive off and enjoy our experience. If we were to hire a car again in the USA, we would use this company and this type of car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 03 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300c

Top marks to US Car Hire for overall booking, communications and price. Alamo were also fantastic with a great choice of cars in the range I requested. The only minor crib that I have was with the Alamo self service kiosk. I pre-advised my details online but on arrival the kiosk still required me to input all licence details, home address, credit card and page after page of questions, then crashed resulting in me joining a growing queue to speak to a human. The rep was very helpful, no hard sell on extras and still offered choice of vehicles from the lot. Would I use US Car Hire and Alamo again? - Definitely.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac SRX

The experience with US Car Hire was fantastic. Not so much with Alamo. When we arrived at MIA to collect the car we were offered an upgrade for the rental period at a discounted rate of $450, which we took. What we didn't realise, until far later in the trip, was that our 36 day rental period was broken up into two rental periods - one of 30 days and one of 6 days. So instead of our return date being listed as Aug 7, it had Aug 2 written on the contract. This was not explained to us at the time of collection and we had no reason to expect it to be the case. When we called Alamo we were given conflicting advice as to what was required - the call centre in India said to do nothing but didn't sound too convincing; the call centre in St Louis said we'd need to return the car to the drop off point (LAX) on the 2nd (not possible since we were then in Seattle); calling the MIA office said to call LAX; and calling LAX said to call MIA. Also tried to enquire about extending the lease, but I was told they couldn't give me a quote because my credit card wasn't on file and they couldn't add it unless I went into an Alamo office. So, after spending two hours on the phone going around in circles we went into an Alamo office where a rude staff member told me it was obvious (as if those rental agreements are the easiest things in the world to decipher!) - I return it on the 7th unless I want to extend, in which case I just bring it in later and pay for the extra days at the rate I'd been paying. It was so simple, it was infuriating! Why couldn't someone tell me that over the phone?!? Upon returning the car to LAX they then proceeded to charge us additional upgrade fees for the second rental agreement (the 6 day part), even though we explained that we had been offered a discounted rate of $450 for the rental period. Apparently that only applied to the first 30 days, which was NOT what we had been led to believe when we took the upgrade. LAX told us they couldn't do anything about it even if they wanted to (which they didn't) and we'd have to take it up with MIA as they were responsible for the contract (as if I'd want to spent another 5 hours on the phone arguing the point). Anyway, I felt a little cheated until I realised they weren't charging us a one way drop fee (not yet anyway) for returning the car on the other side of the country... So $500 saved! We also had some hail damage which was completely covered by the damage waivers with US Car Hire, so that was a positive. All in all, it was a relatively good experience, let down by confusing, deceptive/incompetent and rude customer service. Make sure you thou roughly examine the contract for a rental period of longer than 30 days to make sure they're not going to sting you for additional fees. Oh, and the car itself was fantastic.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala (as expected)

Excellent service, no hidden extras, just confidence that there would be no problems. Alamo were extremely efficient and we would definitely use them (and you) again next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna 8 seater

I would not go past USCar Hire for renting a car in Florida. I travel every year to Florida with my family. My son is disabled and uses a wheelchair so we always opt for the 8 seater sienna with Alamo. We have always had a great experience. The team at USCar Hire are always there to help with sometimes the numerous questions I have to ask and they are always so polite and helpful!! I would recommend their service for sure!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excellent value for money
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundi Assent

overall experience good though long wait at counter
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Portland Airport (Maine) (PWM) on 02 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Do not remember but was okey !!

I'm very pleased about my rental ! Thanks for the good service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 02 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda SUV - can''t remember the model - sorry

The whole experience was excellent - absolutely no problem at all. Really nice and spacious car, which, despite the usual enthusiastic attempts by the Alamo assistant to encourage us to upgrade to his best offer as our car was far too small for my family, made the longer journeys very comfortable. I will certainly use you again and will recommend you to my friends, family and colleagues. Well done!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 02 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

In general the car hire experience was great! Loved the car - it was presented clean & in good condition. My only criticism was that we were left standing at the wrong level on San Fran when we first signed for the car - we could have been directed straight to the waiting area and saved a good 30 mins. Otherwise all v positive - I've already recommended you to a friend travelling to California next month!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 02 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

Smoothe and simple as always. I wouldn't use anyone else
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 02 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

Had an issue with the car and tried to contact Alamo. All I ever got was a call centre in India. Even when the call regave me the direct number for a local office it was answered in India. In the end I decided to just drive the vehicle on. Won't use Alamo again. PS. If you end up with a Jeep. Be advised they are all extremely basic.