Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 167

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 167 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 23 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Excellent experience all round. We used the Alamo automated kiosk and the system worked flawlessly. There were no problems collecting the car. All the advice leading up to the rental was accurate. I had an inquiry about adding a driver to the policy after the initial pick up date and that went without a problem. The car itself was perfect. Very good trim level and one of the latest models of Tahoe. I will definitely be using US Car Hire again on any future visits to the states and will also be recommending family and friends to use your business.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 23 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain

Another great rental experience, got a free upgrade to the next class!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 23 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

Very clear and easy to book, email updates, option for deposit first and pay balance later. Pick-up office in San Francisco was busy but efficient, and got an upgrade at no cost. Extremely efficient drop-off service at LA airport, although charged for being 25 minutes late.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

As I had also registered to use the self service machines the process was really smooth and the there was no hard sell of upgrades etc. Really easy way to rent a car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Pensacola Airport (PNS) on 22 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

We have for a number of years now booked a vehicle through US Car Hire and Alamo and have not been dis- appointed. The process has been quick to book and on collecting and dropping off the vehicle the staff involved have been very courteous and helpful. We will continue next year to use US Car Hire and Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Taurus

Negative - long queue at Orlando International Airport Alamo desk. Will try and use self service machines in the future. Positive - Due to previous booking history we received a free upgrade
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Negative - Long queue at Oralndo International Airport Alamo desk. I will try to use the self service machines on any future bookings. Positive - Absolutely no problems with the van
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Sonic

The rental and rental process was flawless. We would certainly recommend you to all our friends.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand

It was a great experience no waiting time used the machine and in no minute we were out of there. And the car was perfect no problem throughout. I will use the same company next year. Thank you for a wonderful service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge suburban

We upgraded yo a dredge suburban which was fantastic and was comfortable for all six of us
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Toronto International Airport (YYZ) on 20 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan rogue

As usual everything was in place with our car hire. The one very dissapointing aspect was, although I knew I had a one way drop off fee to pay of 299CAD, I was not made aware of another 90CAD tax. This was especially dissapointing considering our car had USA plates which meant I returned their car back to the USA for them. Unfortunately it will be something I look closely at in the future, it does seem, (please excuse the French) a bit of a piss take, almost 400CAD for nothing.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Honda Civic 1.8L

I'd recommend to register online for the "Alamo Save Time" option. Using the Alamo Save Time kiosks at the airport is fairly easy and can save you a lot of time as you will not have to queue up at the desk. This is a big bonus because you don't have deal with somebody at the Alamo desk trying to sell you unnecessary car upgrades and additional break down cover.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Todo estuvo excelente, un buen trato y servicio.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 20 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Grand Caravan

The vehicle was perfect for our needs and we had no problems with it....however the collection process in San Francisco was awful. It took two hours from arrival at the rental centre to actually getting the car. We had to stand in line outside for over an hour before even getting inside the rental office, thankfully it was not raing. When we did get inside we still had to stand in line. So this meant a supposed 10.00am rental start actually began at something like 12.00 noon....which actually impacted upon what we were doing that day. We did not really receive any apology for the delay. I wonder what reaction we would have received if the car had been returned 2.00 hours late.....a charge of an extra days rental, no doubt. We have in the past used Alamo on a regular basis as we travel to Florida a few times each year, but following this most recent experience, I think we may well consider using an alternative rental company in future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: luxury suv

we always use uscarhire when in Florida. never had a problem at all. great service.