Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 347

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 347 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300 C

The only negative is dealing with the Alamo staff who are determined to try and upgrade your car irrespective of what vehicle you have rented. On several occasions they have been rude and unfriendly if you do not take them up on it, just what you need after a long flight and about to start your holiday. Judging by reaction of other customers at the desk I wasn't the only one having the same experience . This needs to be addressed it's not acceptable in this day and age. Dealing with US carhire however is a pleasure and have used you several times.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 19 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Everything was ok
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Waikiki - Kaiulani on 19 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

Easy to deal with and a great deal too. Easy collection at the rental centre. What more do need? Have used US Car Hire before and will use them again.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 19 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: BIG VAN 15

the car was not good, the direction was bad.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200

process excellent, arrived and sailed through the kiosk, no economy cars left so had free upgrade.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge town and country

overall good experience car clean and well equipped. we have already booked again for september of this year 2013.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge charger

very smooth easy experience no problems!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 18 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

The whole experience went very smoothly. The vehicle was well equipted and in excellent condition
National Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Key West Airport (Shuttle Bus) (EYW) on 17 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corrolla

Excellent service at both collection and drop off
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Though I had registered online to pick up a vehicle via the kiosks to save time, it did not work for me which was disappointing. The guys on the Alamo desks were helpful and the overall experience was acceptable.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

Excellent service as usual from USCarHire. Rental via Alamo went without a hitch. Renting via USCarHire provides extremely good value for money, plus giving us with the confidence that if anything goes wrong USCarHire are there to help.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mid Size SUV

Only problem was I ordered a Mid Size SUV but none were available, I had to take a Full Size not much fun getting in and out when you are only five foot tall and have a bad ankle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW

The dealing and service provided by US Carhire was first class and very worthwhile. However, the experience I had with Alamo was a little frustrating and annoying !. I completed the advance driver information so I could use the quick service machine at Miami and avoid the long waiting line. I was told I could not use the quick machine as I did not have a USA driving licence!! so they made me get in line and it took over 1 hour to get my car !!!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

Everything was really great! I'll do it again! Thx
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 14 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

The last thing you need after an 8 hour flight, is to have a difficult time at the car hire desk. USCar Hire & Alamo made the whole process painfree and quick. From coming out of the arrvals hall, to getting into the car, was less than 20 minutes.