Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 237

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 237 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Jetta

Brill. Used these for the last five years. Can't beat the price anywhere .
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

Excellent service. Used the self service kiosk so quick and hassle free.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Vail/Eagle County/Gypsum Airport on 03 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Jetta

The site is very user friendly and the price is fair.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 3

The self checkout process with Alamo was well worth it even though it wasn't particularly busy. We have used US Car Hire on all our holidays to Florida and will continue to do so. Excellent service!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mid Size SUV

We have been using car hire for the past 20 years in orlando. Cars of the relevant category are getting smaller. Barely able to fit luggage into boot. Every other aspect was great, no other issues.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Newark Airport (EWR) on 01 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Everything was as I expected. Very happy with the service.
Thrifty Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 01 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Liberty

The car was dirty when I received it. Was kind of old, we were expecting a Grand Cherokee or similar and we got a Liberty,not enough space for the luggage.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 01 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

2nd time I rent a car through USCar Hire and I've been very happy both times. I pparticularly enjoy the insurance they offer at a great price.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GM tahoe

Your service and rates are great, but the last times I have used Alamo they have extremely long lines to pick up the car, you should include more choices
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Columbus International Airport (Ohio) (CMH) on 28 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: gmc terrain

evry thing was fine, but when we ask for our 4x4 car they show us few cars to chose, we told them those were not 4x4 and after a while a guy broght one, so it took 25 minute to get the car while in the lot
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Maxima

As always worked perfectly. Have used your service for many years. An example ofjust how things should work. Simple, goodvalue, worry free. Will return again soon
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 28 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler town and contry

We picked up a dirty car because there where all dirty, when it got dark the lights where so dirty I could not sow anything and the mod was very difficult to clean, the back window wiper was upside down it did not work. When the brakes got hot in the road it started to vibrate bad. I stopped to see if there was something I can do and noticed these car was towed and there were broken straps and hooks under the car. I called to try to change the car at eagle airport but you had no car so I had to keep it for a weak. The problems are not that big but they involve safety.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: A upgrade tot a SUV midsize

Perfect service! I was at the self-service kiosk but it did not work. So a lady send me tho the customer service desk ===> the service was good and fast!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buiik SUV (Sorry can''t remember the model)

Excellent service - as always - from the US Car hire team. You just have to be prepared for the guy at the service desk at Alamo to sulk if you don't chose an upgrade option!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

Our flight was almost two hours late in arriving and we just wanted to pick up our car and drive to our hotel. The salesman, Brian, badgered us into upgrading when we insisted a compact car was what we wanted and had ordered. He said as we had a good hire record with Alamo he could do us a deal and when we said the smaller car was fine, he insisted a bigger car would be better. Before we knew it he was printing of documents and the extra cost put a dent in our spending money. He handed us the keys and that was it. At pick up no information was given with the car - we found we didn't even know how to use the key fob to lock the car - a stranger helped us. I had never driven a car where you just push a button to start it. No explanation was give as to the functions on the dashboard, I probably won't use Alamo again but wherever I go to next I will certainly resist the salesmans pitch to upgrade at a much higher cost.