Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 306

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 306 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

The whole booking process was clear and easy to use, with regular contact from US Car Hire. On arrival at Sanford we had to wait approx. 20 mins whilst car was cleaned ( not a problem). When the car came it would have been better if I had been given a run down of the controls, as I am not used to driving an automatic, (Reason for 4 out of 5) but staff were quick to respond when asked, The car was in excellent condition inside and out and was everything we wanted. Having the bigger car really helped us to enjoy our first experience of USA. Staff were polite and helpful at all times.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Calgary International Airport (YYC) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

The Alamo rep. at the desk insisted that 'Siver Inclusive' did not include a second driver and wanted to charge extra for my wife to be able to drive. I showed him the e-mail I had received from USCarHire confirming that a second driver was covered and read it to him, but he still insisted it was going to cost extra to put my wife on the insurance, claiming that USCarHire did not know what they were talking about. I declined to pay any extra, so my wife not able to drive the hire car. The car ordered was an Intermediate SUV (IFAR), but the Alamo rep. kept repeating that the car ordered was a small SUV. I didn't realise why he kept repeating this statement, until I went to the parking lot and realised the car available was a Nissan Rogue. The Rogue is much smaller than an Intermediate SUV such as a Toyota RAV or a Ford Escape. As this was the only car available I said nothing, but I think Alamo at Calgary are being a little short on the truth. Having paid for a Intermediate SUV, I expected one, not a small SUV as stated by Alamo. As we were loading the car with our luggage, I noticed some minor damage on the vehicle and reported it to another Alamo rep. This rep. was much more polite and insisted on a thorough check of the vehicle and was happy to find further damage that I had not seen and he then recorded it. It seems to me that some of the Alamo reps. need to be 'retrained' in their of USCarHire requirements and that Alamo in general should be better with the truth when it comes to descibing their cars. This experience has put me off from using Alamo at Calgary again and I will not be recommending them to anyone.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruze

Very easy site to use, good prices, 3rd time I have used US Car Hire and would use again if visiting USA
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Very quick very easy, however there was nobody to show us all the switches and gadgets for opening the doors or the boot. Apart from that I would choose Alamo again should I travel to America or anywhere in the world, thanks for helping make our holiday fantastic.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Seattle International Airport (SEA) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet cruise i got a free upgrade as they had no economy cars left

i used the self service check in kiosk and found it an excellent system
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Excellent service as always from US car hire. Would not consider using anyone else. Preferred the dodge caravan that we have had in previous years but needed 8 seats this time - this had nothing to do with the service just a comment for readers.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

Always use us car hire. Service is always first class. Any questions you have are always answered promptly and efficiently. I would not use anyone else and have recommended to many friends.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 25 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Grand Tahoe

Using the kiosk (Alamo) worked perfect and our (pre-assigned) car was waiting for us in the parkinglot. We were in and out of the rental facility in 15 minutes.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 25 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Very happy. The process was smooth and easy, both collecting and especially returning the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler

Every thing went very good at the airport when we pickup the car it was so easy and smooth
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 25 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

I used the 'fast-track' method of collecting my car which was easy to use & a lot quicker than having to go to a desk. I chose my car from a number of vehicles available in the collection area - it was exactly what I ordered. Overall am very impressed with the service received.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

From booking online to pickup was very straight forward and efficient. Got a slightly larger vehicle than expected (at no further Hire cost), car was very comfortable and roomy! returning the vehicle again was again painless and the staff very helpful. would definitely use US Car Hire again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Site was very easy to use with no problems picking up car.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 24 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevy suburban

We got to las Vegas @ 11.00 pm after nearly 24 hrs travelling to find that our hire car had been given to someone else and there wasn't another available. We were told to wait, to see if one came in, we eventually ended up getting a taxi to our hotel. We eventually collected a vehicle 2 days later on 26/7/13. They have not offered a refund
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 24 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Excellent service, very quick and helpful replies to questions. Wouldn't book with anyone else for car rental in Florida.