Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 268

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 268 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota aienna

Perfect. Easy to use. Hassle free.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet suv

No issue with customer service, although I didn't think much of the vehicle we hired ... Although it was my choice, I certainly wouldn't hire a Chevrolet again. That aside, everything was straight forward and well organised.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 17 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

WHEN I WAS TO GET THE RENTED CAR, THERE WERE NONE , SO THE GUY IN CHARGE SAID THAT WE COULD TAKE ANY CAR FROM A NOTHER LINE BECAUSE THERE NO MORE LIKE THE ONE WE RENTED, AND WHEN WE RETURNED THE CAR THEY CHARGE ME 126 DLLS FOR THE BIGGER CAR. CHIP SHOT FROM ALAMO. BECAUSE THEY NEVER SAID TO ME THAT IT WAS GOING TO BE AN EXTRA COST FOR IT. BE WARE OF THIS DIRTY TRICK.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 17 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Murano

I had to pay for an additional driver! Usually I do not have to pay extra.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Straightforward and easy to use. No hassle at airport except usual sell tactics at the pick-up desk. Would recommend.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 16 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

This was the first time we have flown into Tampa in many years. Whilst the choice of cars was much smaller than Orlando the whole process was very quick and very simple. The staff in the garage were very helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

All my pre order enquires were handled prompt and efficiently by US Car Hire, who as usual were excellent. Unfortunately, as always, we had to go through the usual 'hard-sell' that customers experience at the Alamo Desk at Orlando Airport, when their sales reps press you to upgrade the car you've already paid for; also to take road-side assistance; and pay for a full tank of petro on return. It's all really annoying and time-taking, when you are tired after a long flight, but we didn't allow ourselves to be brow-beaten. The airport reception experience, is however the only criticism of Alamo, who offer an excellent selection of good, clean cars.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 16 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

All good with you guys, though Alamo still try to sell us stuff we don't want. I know it's their job, but when you've heard it a thousand times before, it gets a bit boring….
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rouge

Great rental and the process at Orlando was easy. Picked up another car today 23rd Nov booked through your company had the opposite experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Aveo I think, 7000 miles on clock

Second time using this site for car rental & to be honest I wouldn't bother using anybody else. Two hassle free rentals. No hard sell at the Alamo counter as all insurance is already included, had my own sat nav. They did encourage me to upgrade but for two adults & two kids I knew this class of car would be fine for us. Agent did mention on at least three occasions to bring car back empty even though I could bring it back full if I wished. All in all a very good experience again. Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Grand Cherokee

I joined the Alamo fast track scheme prior to my trip.It was excellent,very fast and at the gate they offered me a deal on pre paying for the fuel which I accepted and as they had stated it did save me money-well done Alamo. The car looked beautiful in the underground car park,positively gleaming.However when we got out into the sunshine we found the interior left a lot to be desired.There were coffee and drink stains in almost every location someone could sit and food Staines on the centre console.There were scuffs on the front dash in the passenger front seat and also all the rear seats.We couldn't believe that people would put there feet in these places with such a comfortable and spacious vehicle.We'd been travelling from the UK for 15 plus hours by the time we picked the vehicle up and we're not in the mood to waste any of our valuable vacation time taking it back to change it so we just cleaned it up at our Hotel as best we could and had it Valeted the day before we returned the car in case we got the blame! Other than this the vehicle was a treat to drive and although I'll bring a torch for inspection next time it would not put us off renting another vehicle from Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 14 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Forgot........

Service okay. At Alamo ending up with a different / bigger car then Original intended.
National Rent A Car

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford focus

Excellent service great car and a good price! National are a great company to use. Will definitely book again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 14 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

The process of ordering the car from us car hire was very easy. I used the kiosk at Miami airport and found it very efficient and avoided at least an hour wait as I counted 20 people in the queue at the desk. Would definitely recommend us car hire to friends and family.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Excellent service from UScarhire, as always, would not look anywhere else.