Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 424

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 424 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sonata

Long wait to pick up car Very efficient drop off
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe, full size SUV.

The whole experience from first ordering to returning the car at the airport was first class. I can recommend Alamo's self service kiosk for skipping the queue at the airport. The car was excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

was frustrating that sales advisor was still trying to cross sell me additional products and services despite me advising that i was happy with those that i had taken, being asked to sign next to 6 crosses to decline Alamo products was painful
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 04 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

Only minor point was that the kiosk for fast service did not function for us. Further all was very good. Car was set and good to go, no questions asked. Go outside, pick a car of your liking in your hire type and off we went.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion intermediate

Very well treated, organized, clean, stupendous.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 03 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Pontiac G6

Everything was arranged upon arrival, just proceed and pickup the car. Arriving at the parking lot we even received an upgrade to a full-size (requested Intermediate) without extra costs! Very pleasant experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 03 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Great easy internet rental process from home, including registering for your Easy Collection service. Unfortunately on arrival the self service machine was out of order and so had to queue and go through all the usual hard-sell of upgrades etc which we'd specifically been trying to avoid!! Car was great, no problems at all, enjoyed driving it and fuel economy was really good. We will definitely use you again in future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

Only issue was that I could not get the automatic kiosk to work. I think I used the right one as they were not well identified. I had to go to the main queue and deal with the usual upsell attempt. Not too bad actually. Otherwise a painless experience. Thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 sweater van

Car was infested with ants and we had to buy a insecticide to kill them. Car could have been a lot cleaner
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 seater van

Car was infested with ants and we had to buy a insecticide to kill them. Car could have been a lot cleaner
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

The booking process was quick and efficient.The ony downside to our experience was that the girl on the alamo desk at Orlando told us that the Chevrolet Tahoe was not large enough for 5 people and our luggage and convinced us to pay for an upgrade to a larger vehicle. We were lucky that the gentleman who saw us later informed us that the original car was big enoughand cancelled the upgrade.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

A USCar Hire foi ótima. Quando chegamos ao aeroporto, já estava tudo acertado. Fizemos o check in na máquina da Álamo e fomos direto pegar o carro. Recomendo!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruze

Really smooth and easy process from booking, collecting and dropping off. US car hire and Alamo made this rental (along with the other one we made) very easy and would have no concerns or doubts about repeating the process next time I visit the States. Great work team.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 01 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

A very good experience with car hire. I will recommend this site to other people. Keep the good work and keep improving your offers.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Numerous Emails explain the problem- However it was even worse when we got back to the Customer service at Alamo except for a $40 return after a heated exchange. Their were other customers who were at customer service windows nest to us having similar heated exchanges where the Alamo agents Misled them to the point of telling lies. In my opinion we were totally misled and the preyed on tired travellers new to the area. I had made a formal complaint to the Customer service operation in Oregon and was informed that a senior manager would ring me this week(Wednesday) - They failed to do so which shows they have a very poor customer service service. The one positive point was the communication from US Car Hire which was prompt and informative. I do not hold US car hire for our poor experience but the agents at the Alamo desk who are not actually employed by Alamo and are commission driven to the point they are giving Alamo a bad name. Regards Steve Eckersley