Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 22

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 22 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 16 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge caravan

Assistant very helpful. Persuaded us to upgrade as said car booked was very small but would not accept upgrade voucher I had.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 16 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge caravan

Assistant very helpful. Persuaded us to upgrade as said car booked was very small but would not accept upgrade voucher I had.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

I whas very satisfy with everything.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan SXT

We had a great experience with Alamo. At booking it became apparent that the car we had originally booked was probably fine for two people but as there was a liklihood of more than two travelling in it a larger car was recommended. We were upgraded to the Dodge Grand Caravan which was an excellent vehicle for our needs so thank you for that. Of course I had to pay the difference but it was worth it. I believe sat nav or GPS should be included as a matter of course and not offered as an extra which was quite expensive. The vehicle was quite fuel efficient and really comfortable to drive and the return process was very easy. Thank you Alamo, it made our holiday that much easier.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 15 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: impala

the service is pretty fine !
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 14 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited

As ever, uscarhire was perfect. Best price, best service every time I have booked with them. Everyting covered and only a couple of initials and a signature needed and I was on my way. I booked an Intermediate SUV (eg RAV4) and as there was a Jeep Grand Cherokee parked in the Intermediate parking bay I could take it as a free upgrade... result !!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota

I had to pay $99 because I returned my car to a different airport than the one I picked it up from. I was told this is because some one has to go to bring it back. If this is the case how come most cars I hire are are not from the State I hire them in. Very confused.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 14 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Rav4

Super cheap both picking up and dropping off
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 13 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

The Alamo car delivery lady was requested that I would like any car other than Silver colour. She said " We have only 2 cars both silver and do note that you are not buying the car"
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

Used Alamo so we had a choice of vehicles. Also used the Kiosk service which is really checkin on line which means you don't even have to use the kiosk. Just fill in all your details before leaving print out the form, go straight to the garage, pick your vehicle then when you drive out show your form, drivers license and credit card and away you go.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Grand Caravan

No problems
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Accent

No problems
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 11 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang

Best, smoothest and enjoyable rental ever. Thank you Alamo
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium SUV (PFAR)

Premium SUV (PFAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 10 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Gmc yukon

Very quick, professional and no trouble at all. Clean, easy to drive. The service was first class.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door

Standard 2 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

It was supposed to be five stars No problems whatsoever . We have been doing it a long time.