Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 174

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 174 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 11 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Camaro

All was just as expected smooth and easy from the moment of making the reservation through the time of picking up the car ..... Dealing with very nice and helpful staff till the I dropped off the vehicle at the requested destination,not to forget that the car was in nearly new condition ... Thanks a lot ...
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford 15-seater Passenger Van

Great service. Everything went smoothly and efficiently at the airport for collection and return. US Car Hire also offers good advice pre-journey. Fortunately, we had no reason to submit any claims so cannot comment on that part of the contract, but everything else was exactly as promised and at a competitive price. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 10 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

Generally all very smooth. Only complaint is the madness of the car hire desk at SFO! The queue for Alamo was ridiculously long and the attitude of the woman that served me was distinctly lacking in good customer service - it was almost as if I was an inconvenience. They also did not have our car immediately available for us. Eventually one of their own staff decided just to give us a better car just to get us on our way! Drop off of the car was very efficient though. Cannot recommend enough that people pre-register for the Self Service kiosk at SFO - please highlight that more when taking bookings. Also worth advising people that there are no toll tags required in most of California unlike Florida for example.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

Was the cheapest option we found, and to make things better the pick up was simple, the car we got was great and the return was hassle free! Very impressed and would certainly use again!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 09 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

Reasonable value but have never yet been able to get the model of car you advertise for this group and this time ended up with something very inferior.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Coutry

The whole collection process was quick and easy and the car was great!
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 09 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Infinity G37

It was with Alamo that we had an issue in that we only had a choice of one car when we arrived at Miami Int Airport. This car was not in good condition and had a dirty interior to the point where my shirt was soiled from the back of the drivers seat. This was brought to the attention of the Alamo staff when we returned the vehicle to the airport. I have never used Alamo before and I would be reluctant to use them again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan versa

Ok experience but pushy sales at Alamo who try to con you with saying the car hired was a ford fiesta (yeah right). Also we lost one of our child's car seats when it could not be removed from the car due to a seat belt problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator

Roadside assistance excellent after a truck collided into the car very caring and attentive
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Minivan (CHRYSLER - Town & Country). Plate No. CICP50

1. The GPS supplied with the vehicle was defective and this caused us serious frustration for one day as we could not move around town withou a functional GPS. 2. My wife forgot her wallet in the van upon return on 29 Aug 2014. Your workers could not avail her of the opportunity to check the vehicle when she rushed back at the return point to check for the wallet. The wallet remains missing till date with some money, her driving licence and other valuables. 3. Upon return of the vehicle on 29/08/14, my credit card was charged another $52.48 for additional driver even though we paid $84.42 to cover additional driver for seven days, while carrying the car on 09/08/14.. ALAMO needs to return the wrong charge of $52.48 to my credit card. 4. I hope these complaints will get your urgent attention
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevron

we registered online for the speedy service from Alamo but it wasn't very speedy. When we arrived there was about 50 people in the main queue and 6 in the queue of the self serve machines. It took approx. 30 minutes to get to the machine then it asked me to fill in again all the details I'd filled in online!! Very disappointing......
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Jackson Hole Airport - Shuttle Bus (JAC) on 09 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Accent

The man behind the counter was only focussed on upgrading me to a bigger car. I repeatedly told him the compact car was only for me, in the end after he had given up trying to get me into an SUV he then tried to imply I had to have tyre/breakdown and lost key cover. When he realised i wasnt taking any upgrades, he said the car was perfectly clean with no damage and dismissed me. In actual fact ther were several large scratches & dents and a huge crack in the molding in the boot, which i had to go back to have him sign off.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 09 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

Fantastic service. Quick easy and smooth from start to finish.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

I found all aspects of booking and collecting the car simple and straightforward. The use of a kiosk at the airport also saved time. I have 2 points/minor issues to raise:- 1 - I booked a car that would take 4 suitcases. On collection there were no hatchback cars and if we had 4 hard suitcases we would have struggled to get the luggage in. Fortunately one of our pieces of luggage was a large holdall which we managed to cram in to the boot/trunk. 2 - I collected the car late in the evening at about 2230 to drive to Orlando. I used the Florida Turnpike. From the moment I got on the turnpike I was concerned that my exit may be unmanned and therefore I would have no way of paying the toll and thus getting fined. Would it not be better to link the Florida "Sun Pass" in with the hire of the car so that al this is sorted before you set off therefore removing any extra concerns?
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 3

If you want to hire a car with no hassles book it through US Car Hire.