Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 264

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 264 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan trailblazer

Alamo tried to upgrade us at the airport - with their luggage capacity being 1 suitcase less than online. Luckily being regular customers we knew to avoid the pressure to upgrade. We also were under no illusion to pre purchase the rank of gas.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suzuke Grand Vitara

The car hire experience went smoothly however Alamo staff stated that there was no option to return the vehicle with a full tank of fuel and their choice of vehicles was poor. I ordered an intermediate SUV. The sales staff tried to get me to upgrade to a BMW X3. This was declined. the only choice of vehicles was a Suzuki Grand Vitara or a Mini van. I have been using Alamo for 20 years and this was the worst selection I have ever had.US Carhire system is good, Alamo are now disappointing.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Infinity

When we arrived at Orlando Airport I realised that I had not ordered on line a big enough car and so the gentleman was very helpful and explained the sizes and offered us another car, higher specifications at a very good price. He was a very pleasant and helpful member of staff.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 28 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

I was a little disappointed to not get to choose the car, as is standard for Alamo at major locations; we were assigned the keys. That said, there wasn't a lot of stock around that I could see (I don't imagine 7-seat SUVs are heavily stocked at SFO, unlike our dropoff location of DEN), and the assigned car was great: spacious, comfortable, and good to drive, with leather (or similar), a rear DVD/TV for the kids, and a beautiful gleaming black paintjob. Pickup and dropoff were quick and painless. Additional charges at time of rental (two child seats, one-way fee, and attendant taxes) were all as advised in advance.
Dollar Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge

very good service all round will use your company again
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Sonic

No issues with the car hire but there were lengthy queues at the rental desks and not enough staff to man them.
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Almira

I have had excellent service from US car hire, I have used them for years, renting some years for 5 months of the year. This year, I was annoyed to find that, National, had charged me $69.46, on the 18th Nov for fuel, when I had filled up the tank, at Junction 8 on the Bee Line, just before the Airport entrance. I pointed this out to the attendant, who was processing the return of the car, he handed me a receipt, about a minute later ,when I was dealing with the porter, and luggage, he said everything in order, your good to go. It was only today when I was checking my credit card statement, that I found the charge for Fuel. I think I may look for alternative car hire in the future. Found the car under powered for a full size, and the limited selection of full size cars at that time were all high mileage, (high twenties)
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep compass

as usual the queue for Alamo was horrendous . Having always pre-registered but with no success using the kiosk this time it worked which was fortunate because had we had to wait in line we would almost certainly not use Alamo in the future
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler MIDI Suv

No choice of vehicle as only one left- not clean inside and used a massive amount of petrol compared to the same cars hired previously.
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

Another great value car hire booking through US Car Hire. I never book with any other companies as the customer service is second to none. The ability to use the self service terminals is a huge bonus and saves ages waiting in line after a long flight!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 27 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota corrolla

all very satisfactory
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

All very good. I used the Alamo kiosk and it was great, very quick.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rouge Mid siz SUV

First time using Alamo, registered for kiosk in advance before travel so it was very easy to use and collect the car without needing to go to the desk. We had a choice of 4 Medium SUV, we chose one of 2 Nissan Rouge's and were off out of the airport in under 10 minutes, great service!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Chicago Ohare Airport (ORD) on 26 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

All perfect as usual.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon XL

Excellent, seamless service - will definitely be using again for any future US trips.