Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 343

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 343 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Fiat 500

Great service as always
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Very straight forward process. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a Dodge Grand Caravan too!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

UK citizens could not use the kiosk, even though I was told I could and after entering all my details online. Told at the desk that fuel was much cheaper bought through Alamo and even told that fuel was $5 per gallon on the road, when it was actually $3.20. Do not trust Alamo when hiring a car, booked a SUV and got a 7 seater grand caravan, not ideal !!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 06 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Process was very good. It can often be down to chance if their is a good choice of cars available but this time it was OK.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

This time the lady at Alamo didnĀ“t try to rent me another larger car or make me buy more insurance products. Much better than the other times with Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Easy pick-up from Alamo. Almost new vehicle. Great experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevy camero

I am completely disappointed with the service I received from this company. When I hired the car from this website it was based on the fact that I was hiring a ford mustang for two weeks. When I got to Orlando however I was told by alamo that they no longer did the ford mustang, they now did the Chrysler 200, or I could pay for what they considered the upgrade of the chevy camero. I told them I didn't want this upgrade, because I was already unhappy with the fact I was not getting the ford mustang that I had hired on the website and my paperwork said I would have, and the fact that I had no choice but to settle for another car, would only settle for the Chrysler 200, as this is the car I much prefered. When I got out to collect the car I was then told that they had no Chrysler 200 so I had to have the chevy camero anyway. I was completely unsatisfied with this, in my opinion this was no upgrade atall and was not even a touch upon the car I had hired from the website. I have never been more unsatisfied with a company in my life. I come from a Hugh family, many of whom travel to the US to which we all share our views. I will be recommending to anyone and everyone to not use this website. It does not give what it offers at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Captiva

Despite having pre-registered for "Save Time" when I used the kiosk, which took a considerable time, after completing all the required input the service was not available and I was the expected to join a queue of at least half an hour. There was a very limited choice of cars available. Although sounding like a small problem, the inside of the windscreen and the rear window were both covered in a film of "dirt" causing dangerous visibility problems when the sun hit the window. Also, there was no indication of the type of fuel to use, either from the desk assistant or in writing in the car. Accessing the building itself was a problem due to a very large number of people with luggage blocking every entrance & exit. Unlikely to use Alamo next time as the site is too far from arrivals area and is chaotic.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Durango

Great service. US Car Hire fixed a minor mistake I made to the booking without delay or complaint. Cheaper than going direct and got a free upgrade. What's not to love?
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 04 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Do not understand why when we book an FCAR Alamo seem to mix in SCARs in your selection at the depot. As we book the gold option we feel we are paying more for petrol than we should as surely the SCAR has a smaller tank than the FCAR. There is no way of knowing until the car is returned whether you were driving an SCAR or FCAR.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 04 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

The machine was a waste of time,(if u are paying for the fuel) as it lets you get right to the end and then says go to the counter! However the car was really good,quiet comfortable, fast! And the air con was amazing,much better than ours back home,and well needed in the florida heat Would definitely recommend .
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac

The site is very easy to use
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 04 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: full size

excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 04 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: full size

excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 04 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Our experience with Alamo from the service recieved picking up the car and on return was great. The car also was perfect for our needs. We hired from Alamo again in Maui.