Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 250

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 250 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Ordered our car hire in May 2013. After a long plane journey and then at least half hour queue we got to counter on boxing day 2013 to be told it had been cancelled. We were given 2 options 1) phone US car hire there and then or 2) pay a dollar and sort problem when we got to hotel as we were tired we took option 2. We were told if it wasnt sorted we would be charged over $3000 when we returned car 19 days later. We emailed US car hire and was told our voucher had been emailed to us on 27th Dec on 28th we were told US car hires supplier were liasing with Alamo at Orlando airport and after lots of emails being sent and the worry of whether or not we were going to have to pay $3000 plus, eventually after 17 days just 2 days before we returned home we were told it was resolved.We have used US car hire without problem on previous occasions without fault. I am just annoyed it wasnt sorted quicker as it was worrying us all holiday.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

No problems. The whole process went very smoothly. The vehicle itself was fine.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge van 7 seats

Enure you register online before you arrive at Orlando and like me avoid the long queues at the desk. Take Sat Nav with you as this will prove invaluabel to avoid the long daily queues around Orlando. Car was absolutely ideal for what we needed at a very fair price. Thank you
National Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 25 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Genesis

Very courteous and helpful following a long flight from the UK. Will definitely consider using you again as you were very competitive with the deal we got.
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

Only managed to find the car because we found a rep in the car park - otherwise would have had no idea where it was First car we looked at had misted headlights, so moved onto the next Was ok, but not very good on fuel consumption
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Newark Airport (EWR) on 25 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: suburban

NO PROBLEM AT ALL!!!! US CAR HIRE AND ALAMO SERVICE IS #1
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: FORD FUSION TITANIUM

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Newark Airport (EWR) on 25 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: suburban because you didn''t had any van left

The only inconvenience was returning the car. No one was at the office, the guard there told us to bring all of our luggage out and wait for the bus to come. When the bus got there the driver told us that he had orders that we had to follow him to another renter office, that he couldn't take us to the airport!! i had to speak to his manager on the phone, asked the driver to call him, and told him that we where told to bring everything out of the car and that we where not going to put all back and foliow no one , that you had the obligation to take us to the airport.. we where 2 families, party of 5 and party of 4 the family of 4 was about to loose his flight because when they arrive it was all close, had to wait for the guard to open. Finally the driver took us to another building where we had to carry, not pull our luggage because it was filled with snow, and wait for another bus that will take us to the airport. we stood at an hotel 5 mins from the airport so this wouldn't happen… we where lucky that our flight was delayed because if it was on time we would had lost it.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Great as always!!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

I am disappointed with the site nd the service. First the site no extra charges and then during my booking process itself ask to take another insurance. When i picked up car everybody from reception to even guy at the gate letting my car going hassled for petrol. I am not recommending anybody if these practices are continued Regards
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corola

Perfect price for perfect service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 24 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: caraban dodge

todo estuvo en orden es excelente el servicio y un costo muy competitivo. gracias por sus servicios
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Washington Reagan International Airport (DCA) on 24 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Luxury, Cadilalic CTS 2014

My experience was totally amazing. There is no hassle in collecting the vehicle and I was upgraded free of charge to a luxury car. So I was very happy with the pricing and service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 24 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet traverse

It was my first time using US carhire and to be honest o was a little scared at first. But after doing some research and reading comments of previous renters, i could definetely say, i've mad the right choice. Everything went smoothly, i also made use of the Online fast check in at alamo, so basically , everyghing was done through the computer. The only person i spoke to , was the lady that handed me my keys. I will continue to book through us car hire for the great experience and most important the unbeatable price.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 24 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet traverse

It was my first time using US carhire and to be honest o was a little scared at first. But after doing some research and reading comments of previous renters, i could definetely say, i've mad the right choice. Everything went smoothly, i also made use of the Online fast check in at alamo, so basically , everyghing was done through the computer. The only person i spoke to , was the lady that handed me my keys. I will continue to book through us car hire for the great experience and most important the unbeatable price.