Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 273

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 273 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 03 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Vw passat

A lot of pushing on buying fuel at alamo
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Excelente todo estuvo de maravilla
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 02 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruze 4 door

Very pleased with the service from uscarhire but not so pleased with Alamo. We had booked an intermediate size (Toyota Corolla or similar). On arrival the desk clerk tried to persuade us to take a larger, less economical car for a 'small' additional cost. We declined but when we got to the vehicle collection area there weren't any intermediate size cars there. I thought I was going to be offered a choice of vehicles as has happened in the past. The attendant had to go to find a car from the preparation area. There was no choice! I took this car because I wanted to get on my way. I didn't realise until I'd left the site that there was a feint smell of cigarette smoke in the car, despite there being no smoking stickers on the dashboard. It was only a slight smell, otherwise I would have taken the car back again, but it has affected my rating of the experience.
Thrifty Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustangcab

Ok
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 02 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon XL

My credit card was accepted for the first payment, but not for the final payment (although there is no problem with my credit card!). Nobody could help me, so I had to use a friend's credit card. This was not very satisfying...
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 01 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The car was grate and there was no problem. And every thing was 100%.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: cannot remember 7 seater MPV

Good service overall but huge queues at desks at point of collection. Steps were made to make the wait less.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Norfolk Airport (ORF) on 01 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy suburban

Painless, excellent, great value!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 01 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Grand Voyager

Everything went very smooth. From pick up to drop off, no complaints. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 01 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

Excellent all round Service, quick and efficient. Super Car, brand new.Very economical for size of vehicle and extremely comfortable.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

I really appreciated the email sent previous to my trip suggesting to register with alamo in order to be able to use the automatic kiosk. Great tip, saved my lots of time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 01 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The experience was not bad. But I had some difficulties at pick up while I confirmed previously that this would happen and carhire informed me that this would not happen
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 30 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Had to wait a long time to be served at the rental counter, there seemed to be no effort to get through the customers by staff behind the counter. When we went to collect the car, there were none available. We were waiting for the cars to be brought back from cleaning / refueling and it was pot luck as to what vehicle we got. The whole process took over an hour (from waiting at the counter to actually getting a car). We ended up with a SUV, but I'm really not sure this was an upgrade on the luxury car that we booked and paid for.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Detroit Metro International Airport (DTW) on 30 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Captiva

Fast service on the airport, with receiving and returning the car. Perfect!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cheverolet captivia

The female behind the Alamo desk was very pushy and when she realised I wouldn't upgrade was very rude!!