Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 407

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 407 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Durango

We have hired from Alamo several times and always had a good experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 09 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Collecting the vehicle from Las Vegas McCaren Airport was a doddle, Alamo desk staff were efficient & offered but did not push to add extras to the rental. On reaching the parking lot I was told to take my pick from a row of about 15 cars.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala LS

Another good rental at Orlando from Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

whole experience was totally painless. compared to years ago everything went smoothly and quickly. within 15 minutes we were on our way out of the airport. thank for everything
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Milwaukee International Airport (MKE) on 09 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Malibu

Absolutely no hard sell on unneccessary additional insurances. Made a pleasant change compared to some of the Alamo desks at the bigger airports.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Boston Downtown on 09 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon XL

Have used US car hire on four occasions now and find the service outstanding - have recommended them to friends and colleagues
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick Enclave

Alamo are lying and dcieving!! Was told they did not have the car that was booked and even if they did we would not get suitcases in and our selves then told that the next class was unavaible and would have to take another car 2 classes up. This car then broke down only 12,000 miles on the odometer. When complained they admitted that they are there to sell upgrades and didn't want to listen to our complaint as we should have asked to see the car or wasted another day to drive back to the airport and change! Wished I had gone with Thrifty!!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Panama City Airport (ECP) on 08 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chey Imparla 2012

Everything went very smoothly, the car was ready on my arrival, the check in process was fast and no issues when I returned the car. Very impressed, I would use US Car Hire again for my next trip.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 08 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: offered Durango, paid extra for ford exhibition

The description when i booked of FULL SIZE SUV was not what i was offered once at the rental desl. I was offered a dodge Durango - full size in the UK perhaps, but not america. I paid to upgrade to an actual FULL size SUV. Ease of use wise i do like us carhire though
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV / 4x4

Standard SUV / 4x4

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 08 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda cx 9

i booked on line and payed in full i also filled out the express form in order to use the computer terminal on arrival to save queuing. when i got there i went to customer information to enquire about how to use them. the woman there was quit arrogant and told me to join the Que, she did not even want to see my paper work when i tried to show her. so i joined the Que and had to wait 25 minuets while other customers booked there vehicles, needless to say there were only two cars to choose from as all the others had gone. at the desk the man serving was very pleasant and chatty then talked me into having the extra cover for flat tyre/windscreen etc and told me this would be 70 dollars for the fortnight. i agreed and was asked to provide a credit card for this payment and initial in several places and sign at the bottom. i was not concentrating and did not read the paper work, which is what i should have done as i was actually charged 166 dollars. on a positive note the car i ended up with was very nice and very clean and i really enjoyed driving it.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 08 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford edge

very good
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 08 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford edge

very good
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 08 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Surburban xl

The serves was great as always. We would definitely use US car hire again. Getting the car after a long flight was so fast and easy, thats all you can ask for when you land out there.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Indianapolis International Airport (IND) on 07 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruze

Excellent service from both US Car Hire and Alamo. Easy pick up, great car - top spec Chevrolet Cruze, low mileage and very clean - and easy drop off.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 07 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

The booking was easy. The vehicle we collected was exactly what we ordered. Externally the car was well presented, however internally it had not been cleaned properly. There were sweet papers still in seat backs and the carpets had not been hoovered very well. There were also loose bits of trim. Despite registering to use the self service machines the system did not work. All was well until I tried to register the second driver. The system just cut off and told me to go to a counter! I then had to queue for over an hour to get sorted. No one seemed interested that the system had failed. I was told it was only for US nationals. I showed the email which had told me to Pre register but they insisted this was an error and I would have to join the queue. There were no signs on the machines to say they were for nationals only. The problem seemed to be with registering an additional driver and the entry of a post code.