Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 157

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 157 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 03 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Cherokee

Everything was 100%
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Website is great. Prices are awesome. Keep up the good work.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

Long queues at the Alamo desk in Miami, the desks were fully manned so the line moved fairly quickly. Alamo did try and get us to upgrade as we expected but we declined. The cars are located a distance away from the Alamo desk, you have to get on a train. Once we picked up the car we had no issues at all. Dropping off the car was swift and easy at Miami.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Will certainly use Alamo again when i return to the US in 2016.Definately recommend your service to family and friends.Found th whole process from start to finish excellent. Thanks once again, the Inglis family.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 03 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

I did rent the ECAR, that's the smallest car there is, and both the desk employee as his mate tried to sell me a bigger car. If I need a bigger car, I will rent it - no need to foist me a bigger car just before I pick up the keys. Ofcourse I had to sign front and back of a paper. The desk employee guy made marks where I had to put my signature, and handed over the form. My question "what am I signing for" was obviously a boring question for the guy as he rolled his eyes, made a deep sigh and while he was some kind of huffing and puffing he explained that it was the warranty, liability and the like. Okay - he could have told me that while he handed me the paper. Sorry guy, I do not rent cars on a daily base, so I am not used to this kind of stuff. You can try by handing over the paper and ask "do you want me walk over the form, or do you know it already" or some other customer friendly stuff like that.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 03 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Easy to use website. Everything explained clearly. No hidden costs or whatsoever. Car pickup was somehow troublesome because of the unfriendly desk employee, when he handed over the car-keys we had to ask "now what? Where do we go to pick up the car". After some fuzzy directions we thought we better go outside and ask directions again to someone who was in a better mood. But we found someone, he gave us the car and it was good enough. And drop-off after 25 days was easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 03 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Pathfinder

very simple, out of the airport and on the road in no time.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Kissimmee – Holiday Inn Maingate on 02 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Excellent experience. No issues with collection or return, and a great price!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Manhattan - West 44th St on 02 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Not sure, Chrysler 7 person people carried

On your site you promise no hidden extras .. but when I got my bill at Alamo on dropping off the car there were plenty of hidden extras! I have taken this up as a complaint with you as I feel I've been overcharged .. for instance I was told the tank of petrol was free .. I know it states on your website not from downtown Manhattan but the girl at the Alamo insisted it was free and made a big thing about it so was disappointed to see that we were charged over $75 for this. Also, I did not to my knowledge request personal accident protection and I believe I paid upfront for the toll device. I am awaiting some clarification on this from you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 02 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Touareg

Very good service - again!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 02 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country Minivan

Everything was great!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Excellent, very simple ordering and very simple pick-up. The perfect experience!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 01 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: buick

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 01 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Sonyc

Estoy satisfecho con el carro y el servicio brindado
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Disney - Anaheim - West Katella on 01 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai SUV

As displayed no hidden extras. Read the guidance notes to get best value and no up sell from the rental agent.