Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 427

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 427 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 27 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Passat

Everything on the order was correct, no issues when we arrived to pick up the car. I had added all the Drivers details etc prior to the trip, not sure if this was necessary, but the car pickup only took 15-20 mins. Had been expecting to be allocated a specific car, the kids had great fun picking the one they liked from the 'fullsized' parking row! Checkout at the end was very simple and Staff at Alamo where very helpful. We had SatNav with us, but Hire Cars in the future should have this as standard.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

US car hire was very easy to use and very clear with its policy which is the number one thing when renting a car. We ordered an economy and the only cars they had were compacts, so effectively 'upgraded' straight away (for free of course). However, the guy sorting us out at the desk asked if we wanted to upgrade to a compact. I could have easily said yes, at an extra price, then gone to get my car to find out there weren't any economy cars anyway. That I thought was very cheeky, as the guy on the desk must have known they had no economy cars anyway. Apart from that, very easy to deal with, no hassle, car was clean enough, very few scuffs/scratches. Returning was easy too. Would give 5/5 except for the guy trying to sell us an upgrade knowing full well they have to do it for free (economy cars didnt exist!). Will definitely use US car hire again and Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Kansas City Airport (MCI) on 26 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: TOYOTA CAROLLA

THE CAR WAS VIRTUALLY BRAND NEW, NICE AND CLEAN INSIDE AND OUTSIDE , REASONABLY GOOD FUEL ECONOMY GIVEN SIZE OF CAR TRUNK SIZE GOOD FOR TWO LARGE CASES AND ONE SMALL HAND CASE
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Malibu

I booked a fullsize 4 door car online, it clearly stated it was a 6 cylinder Impala sized car. When I arrived at the airport the representative asked me how many cases we had and handed the keys of the car. It was the tail end of a tropical storm and the rain was heavey to say the least, I was told to pick a car from the line to the left of me, I picked what I thought was the Impala and drove it across to load the luggage, I asked your representative what engine was in the car and he told me it was a 3.2, I questioned this because it didnt sound like a 3.2 litre. I was dissapointed to say the least when I got to our Villa to find thet the car was a Malibu the samaller of both the cars with a 4 cylinder engine. Our villa was 50 miles from the airport and I let this go as I didnt want to spoil the holiday, the problem arose on the return to the airport when we had an additional case, we had to empty it inside the car and repack it in the car park at the airport, this would not have happened if we were given the larger car which I ordered and paid for, over all dissapointed, you here the storeys of being sold upgrades, it works both ways you down grade with out telling your customers, wont be recommending your company sorry. Regards Paul Cullen.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 25 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Used uscarhire.com for many years and have always booked Alamo Gold. Very reasonable, excellent service and have never had any problems. Alamo staff very pleasant and helpful.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Vancouver International Airport (YVR) on 25 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Both times gave new car with 100 over km mileage. Had good usage of cars and service was prompt.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrylser Town and Country

Great experience. Price was excellent for all-in gold option and the whole process was extremely smooth. Would definitely use US Car Hire again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 24 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

We had a great experience. Everything was included, as promised. Pickup and drop off were both super easy. Thanks so much.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan sentra

Generally good except for two details. The front desk person did not speak Spanish and I sold an additional insurance that did not really need and if specified in the contract came, I commented that the cost was per day. The gas tank was not completely full, but I returned in similar conditions, I was charged an additional 2 gallons
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Convertible

I had registered to use ticket machines to speed up process, on arrival this was not the case and had to queue for assistance. I told assistant that I didn't want any other insurance or an upgrade several times but he would not listen and kept trying to sell. We were so tired, our flight was 5 hours late, we should have been able to use ticket machine, had carefully listed all additional drivers on line, paid for insurance package and car we wanted, only to be held up by and overly unrelenting sales representative and had to list all drivers and record licence numbers again. On getting everything eventually done, guess what???? When it came to collect our convertible car the choice was poor and not able to get a Ford Mustang as requested.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 23 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: BMW 3000 series!

No queue at all at Alamo but being as we were off of the plane and through customs and baggage reclaim in less than half an hour the cars being returned had not been valeted. The guy at Alamo was very apologetic and told us to take any car we wanted. There were a lot of SUV's and as there were only 2 of us it seemed pointless to take one of these so found a very nice BMW with just less than 3000 miles on the clock and incredibly clean. I have to say that the Alamo staff at Sanford do seem to be much friendlier than at Orlando International!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 23 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

As usual, no problems, no queues and no compact cars! No problem with this as we just got a free upgrade again :) Just paid the extra gas.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 23 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

from the payment , which was fast & easy process, to the top notch customer service , swift return process, thoroughly excellent service well done
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Dallas - Fort Worth Airport (DFW) on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass SUV

This is the second time I've booked with you and I've very happy with the ease of booking and price. We chose a Jeep Compass SUV at DFW and it was a pleasure to drive. The agent at DFW did charge us for Roadside Assistance when we have pre-booked through this website. This was sorted out and we were refunded when we returned the car. I'd happilly recommend you to anyone as a hassle free way to arrange car hire in the US at a good price.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV / 4x4

Standard SUV / 4x4

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

The lady at the rental desk was most awkward. We cannot fault usacarhire, but Alamo were a different case! Tried to sell us lots of extras plus upgrades, which can be expected as a business, but their attitude was very curt when we declined the extras. To be doubly awkward she then kept saying "2 seconds, give me 2 seconds" and pretended to busy herself for half an hour keeping us waiting. We were tired and wanted to start our holiday and as far as we could see she was doing nothing except make the whole procedure long and drawn out for no reason. Very dissatisfied!