Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 427

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 427 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota yaris

Having booked under silver inclusive we were surprised to be charged for gas even though returning the car full. After looking carefully at the rental agreement signed at the alamo checkin we found that we had been asked to initial the section for 'optional fuel service' which meant we had agreed to pay for a full tank of gas. We shall certainly double check this in future. Although only wanted a compact car as a second car for the journey from the airport and odd journeys did find that it was an older car, no central locking or alarm and was rather smelly. After a long flight and then choosing a car in the dark undercover car rental location at Orlando airport it is not always easy to check for scratches, bumps etc you just want to get a car and go.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Treverse

Very good service by UScarhire and Alamo. Only niggle being that had booked the silver inclusive and believed that if brought car back to airport full then wouldnt be charged. was charged for a full tank of gas and when queried it with alamo representative all got was a shrug. Double checked alamo agreement and found had initialed for optional fuel service. Will definately make sure in future that do not do this again. Car was almost brand new and very clean and comfortable
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

Overall, the service was really good, but the only criticism I have, is that there wasn't enough staff on the rental desk when we arrived.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 20 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Available vans very good, excellant condition. One neqative I reqisterd on the alamo website to use the selfserve kiosk but it would not let me so still had to queue.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country 7 Seater Mini van

Very good, although we registered before departure to use the quick serve kiosk, but we were unable to utilise this facility as it didn't recognise our booking. It did however save us some time once we reached the desk, as the operator was able to access all our details there.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 19 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler insignia

Fine apart from return of car that was confusing
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: RAV 4

After picking up my rental car at the airport the GPS system broke down on my way to my accommodation. When I called Alamo to explain this I was expected to make my way to an Alamo outlet to pick up another GPS - this was not very easy given the GPS I had was not working! You should go to the customer in this type of situation. The car inside was in poor condition worn carpets and scratches on the dashboard etc.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge gran carvan (7 people)

Everything work well, car was fine, as contracted, people at the Airport were correct, efficient and corteous. Only thing I suggest to improve is to have more people at the terminal: it took time to go through the paperwork and get the keys.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge gran carvan (7 people)

Everything work well, car was fine, as contracted, people at the Airport were correct, efficient and corteous. Only thing I suggest to improve is to have more people at the terminal: it took time to go through the paperwork and get the keys.
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Newark Airport (EWR) on 19 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volkswagen Passat

We have used your company over a number of years, and used Dollar Alamo and Budget, with no real problems. But to be honest we thought the experience with National was better than the others. Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Liberty

No problems other than the desk staff pushing us and our friends into car upgrades by lying about the vehicle we would be getting, telling us it would not be big enough. We booked a Midsize SUV, and were told we would be getting a Toyota RAV 4. However when we got to the parking garage, there were not even any Toyotas parked! Shoddy, underhand sales practise. Good handback procedures though.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln navigator

, Alamo tried to rip me off with an upgrade that I'd already paid for but us carhire sorted it straight away will definitely use again
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 18 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick Enclave

Dear Sirs, I was a bit suprprised with price of car class change.Unfortunately I could not discuss it at the moment when I brought the car becuase no other options have been offered to me. According to my reservation all required payments have been done well in advance. 18.07 I was informed that there no available car corresponding to the reserved class and I was proposed few options with car class change. Finally I have got standard size SUV - Buick enclave. My question is why I had to pay additional 895,94 (!!!) USD for the class change? It doubled original price! On your site rent of such class cars are much cheaper than LUXURY CAR pre-paid by me. Best regards, Yuriy
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 18 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota Sienna

Always a good experience. We have been hiring from you for the past 4 years and we have never been disappointed.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The whole process was simple from the check in until check out. The staff were very attentive and took all the doubts. To the team of Alamo Car Hire Us and our sincere thanks.