Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 233

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 233 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volkswagen Passat

Excellent as always!! I love your service..
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Houston - George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 06 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler

everything was perfect, the car was in great conditions,
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 06 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

This was the second time that I had pre-registered with Alamo "Save Time", and once again it didn't work as advertised. At the kiosk, after entering my confirmation number, I then had to re-enter all my driving licence, dob details again, at the end of which lengthy process the machine told me that it "couldn't complete my booking at this time" and that I should go to the desk. When I eventually got to the desk, the very helpful manageress said "It kicked you out, huh !".
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: minivan

Hi Roulla Great hire as usual, however I find that the save time frustrating, although I had entered both driver details I had to do it all over again at the kiosk which took quite a bit of time. It seems pointless entering the info in the first place.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 05 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

We were disappointed in the car as it had completed 55,000 or so miles and had a banging noise somewhere underneath the car which may have been a flap rubbing against the tyres but it was a bit disconcerting driving it. We thought the car was well past its rent by date! Also the Alamo rep was quite aggressive in trying to sell us an upgrade, extra insurance and arguing with us about the state of the fuel on return - we said we would bring the car back full but he pushed hard to try and make us take their option at their fuel price which we declined.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai - Elantra

Everything went just perfect from the booking of our rental on line to the collection from their partners Alamo I checked into the Alamo Kiosks before we left and this ensured that we were not subject to any hard sell to upgrade or take out any additional insurance In all a very pleasant hiring experience
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Jetta

Brill. Used these for the last five years. Can't beat the price anywhere .
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

Excellent service. Used the self service kiosk so quick and hassle free.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Vail / Eagle County / Gypsum Airport (EGE) on 03 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Jetta

The site is very user friendly and the price is fair.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 3

The self checkout process with Alamo was well worth it even though it wasn't particularly busy. We have used US Car Hire on all our holidays to Florida and will continue to do so. Excellent service!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mid Size SUV

We have been using car hire for the past 20 years in orlando. Cars of the relevant category are getting smaller. Barely able to fit luggage into boot. Every other aspect was great, no other issues.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Newark - Liberty International Airport (New Jersey) (EWR) on 01 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Everything was as I expected. Very happy with the service.
Thrifty Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 01 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Liberty

The car was dirty when I received it. Was kind of old, we were expecting a Grand Cherokee or similar and we got a Liberty,not enough space for the luggage.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 01 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

2nd time I rent a car through USCar Hire and I've been very happy both times. I pparticularly enjoy the insurance they offer at a great price.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GM tahoe

Your service and rates are great, but the last times I have used Alamo they have extremely long lines to pick up the car, you should include more choices