Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 300

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 300 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevy Tahoe

car was very good. Standard long queues at the airport desks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevy sonic

We got a free upgrade from an economy car to a compact car and were given a choice of 5 different cars which was great. Booking was easy and cheaper than any other web site. Thank you!
National Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 27 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Camaro Convertible

Quick and easy.
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami - South Miami Beach on 27 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Eight Seater

The service at the pick up in MIami was awful. They took us over an hour to get our car. When I complained they could give us it and there was no fuel. We had to follow one of their staff in the pouring rain to a gas station which meant that we were unsure of where we were to get back to our pick up our family at our hotel. The car then has the signal maintenance required for all of our holiday and the air conditioning was not the best.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

This was 5th or 6th booking with US car hire and as usual everything went as planned. Would not consider using anyone else to book my car hire in the USA. The whole process from looking to booking to collection fills you with confidence. Special mention to the Alamo guy in the garage who took time out to show me all the 7 seat SUV's he had in and explained best one for luggage capabilities. Ford he recommended was far better than the Tahoe I pestered him for
SIXT Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volvo S60 i think?

Everything was great except I pushed my budget to get to the Mercedes 350 level and when I got there at midnight there wasn't one available. The choice was a volvo or a Ford. Both nice but not Mercedes. I took the nicer car in the Volvo but In reality the boot was too small and we couldn't get all the bags in so had to have one on our lap for an hour each way/
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

First class service start to finish.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Everything was very good except for car collection in Tampa. Long queues at desk and confusion at the collection point.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Seddona

The website was easy to use and very good explanations. The queue at Orlando airport was long and took about 45 minutes to be seen, (some people in front of me were having difficulties) and there was limited other staff available. The person who saw us was very helpful but the GPS we were given was incomplete with parts missing but thankfully I noticed this as was driving off in the car and the man at the exit barrier was able to rectify this problem. We were offered a choice of 3 vehicles, basically picked the nearest one to us as all looked the same from distance, the one we selected made a terrible noise when doing speeds of 0 - 30 but was OK at higher speeds. I guess I could have changed it if I was so unhappy with it but it was too much hassle to take it back to the airport etc and as long as the car worked I was OK with it.Loved the amount of space the vehicle had, especially with the back seats down as we had so much luggage with us.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

ONLY ONE CAR LEFT OF THIS STYLE, CRACKED WINDSCREEN, DAMAGE TO FRONT BUMPER AND OIL CHANGE LIGHT AND NO ONE WAS AVAILABLE TO TELL ABOUT THE ITEMS WHEN HIRING, BUT VERY SIMPLE AND EASY TO HIRE & RETURN CAR
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

The whole booking process was clear and easy to use, with regular contact from US Car Hire. On arrival at Sanford we had to wait approx. 20 mins whilst car was cleaned ( not a problem). When the car came it would have been better if I had been given a run down of the controls, as I am not used to driving an automatic, (Reason for 4 out of 5) but staff were quick to respond when asked, The car was in excellent condition inside and out and was everything we wanted. Having the bigger car really helped us to enjoy our first experience of USA. Staff were polite and helpful at all times.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Calgary International Airport (YYC) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

The Alamo rep. at the desk insisted that 'Siver Inclusive' did not include a second driver and wanted to charge extra for my wife to be able to drive. I showed him the e-mail I had received from USCarHire confirming that a second driver was covered and read it to him, but he still insisted it was going to cost extra to put my wife on the insurance, claiming that USCarHire did not know what they were talking about. I declined to pay any extra, so my wife not able to drive the hire car. The car ordered was an Intermediate SUV (IFAR), but the Alamo rep. kept repeating that the car ordered was a small SUV. I didn't realise why he kept repeating this statement, until I went to the parking lot and realised the car available was a Nissan Rogue. The Rogue is much smaller than an Intermediate SUV such as a Toyota RAV or a Ford Escape. As this was the only car available I said nothing, but I think Alamo at Calgary are being a little short on the truth. Having paid for a Intermediate SUV, I expected one, not a small SUV as stated by Alamo. As we were loading the car with our luggage, I noticed some minor damage on the vehicle and reported it to another Alamo rep. This rep. was much more polite and insisted on a thorough check of the vehicle and was happy to find further damage that I had not seen and he then recorded it. It seems to me that some of the Alamo reps. need to be 'retrained' in their of USCarHire requirements and that Alamo in general should be better with the truth when it comes to descibing their cars. This experience has put me off from using Alamo at Calgary again and I will not be recommending them to anyone.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruze

Very easy site to use, good prices, 3rd time I have used US Car Hire and would use again if visiting USA
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Very quick very easy, however there was nobody to show us all the switches and gadgets for opening the doors or the boot. Apart from that I would choose Alamo again should I travel to America or anywhere in the world, thanks for helping make our holiday fantastic.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Seattle International Airport (SEA) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet cruise i got a free upgrade as they had no economy cars left

i used the self service check in kiosk and found it an excellent system