Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 300

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 300 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 03 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: a smaller as expected; but that is policy of alamo

on the airport; the help of the alamo helpdesk was great. When we pick up the car; there was no car; we get a car from national with the same grade. We expect a some bigger car. But the car did drive fine; wife and children liked it too; and that is importend.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse LT

Easy to use website, order and payment very smooth. The kiosk was awesome it took only 10 minutes to collect the car. But when collecting the car at Alamo's I could only choose between a very ugly Mitsubishi (looked like a cookie jar) and a Chevrolet Traverse. For me that wasn't really a choice, the downside was the Chevrolet Traverse could not hold 7 persons and 5 suitcases as I ordered for a fullsize SUV. Luckily we were with 5 persons and 5 suitcases and that was the absolute maximum for that car. So we are more than satisfied with Uscarhire but not so with Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Disgusted that Alamo ripped us off for £200.00 by tricking us to sign for extra cover that was not needed at the pick up point. I had booked the Gold option and said to the man " I have no more to pay do I" no just sign for the car he said. When I got home and checked the credit card they had billed us £200.00 extra
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

It would have been useful to have had instructions from Alamo for the best place to drop off vehicle depending on which terminal we were flying from. Road signs directed us to area 'A' but in fact we were leaving from 'B' (Delta). It was a long walk with lots of luggage to get to check in desk & we felt that $25 dollars was an extortionate amount to pay to the chap take it on a trolley/cart. Friends of ours were directed to closest entrance to check in desks with their car hire supplier.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 03 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota RAV4

First time I rented a car from Alamo. Vehicle was pretty ok - maybe not cleaned perfectly (windscreen) and smelled with cigarettes. Staff in San Francisco was not very helpful. Took initiative only when discussion was about selling extras - making even false statements to encourage purchase. But I was not an easy target. In parking complete mess - nobody informed clearly which car is available for me. Maybe it is obvoius for repeat customers of Alamo, but for a newbe like me it was very confusing.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 02 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Had no problems. The whole process was smooth and good value. Thanks!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodg caravan

I registered online to use kiosk for collection, on arrival at airport I spent 10 minute or more filling in all details and was then informed "cannot continue please go to the desk", by this time there was a huge queue which took nearly 2 hours for us to get our car, we were told kiosks only work for US/Canadian licences so why is it offered to UK? Everything else was great, have used Alamo many times before and always great device, will always choose Alamo first (just won't try kiosk in future)
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Murano

No issues with the car - clean, relatively new. I was very disappointed that the self serve kiosks at Orlando didn't recognise my details as I had used Alamo for this speedy service (I had then had to join the queue and wait over 20 minutes). Spoke with Alamo Manager and he said that this does happen quite often!! Mentioned it again at the desk and the clerk advised you have to have used Alamo previously to use these kiosks? Not how it was advertised!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 02 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

We got a good deal through USCarHire, it was painless to deal through you and everything we needed was included. The only real drawback was that we had to wait ages to actually get a car once we arrived at the Alamo desk at San Francisco airport. When you have booked almost 3 months in advance, they should know you're coming ! Also makes a mockery of their idea that you get to choose a vehicle, although to be fair we were offered an "upgrade" to an SUV (which we declined as it had less space that the people carrier we ordered)
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Memphis Airport (MEM) on 02 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

We had to pay 25 percent tax on the drop off fee at Knoxville airport. It would have been helpful if you had advised us of this before we rented from you. You only told us about the drop off fee
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

When picked up car no one there just to go over the car and ask are you a were of the controls
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge 8 seater

All good, vehicle was fine, no handbook present, so some drivers may find it difficult to familiarise themselves with accessories etc.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mazda ?

Bit disappointed that I applied online to use kiosk for collection, spent 10 minutes inputting all information on arrival at airport then machine said "cannot continue please go to desk" which then had a large queue which I would have missed had I not wasted time at kiosk
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Great - really competitive pricing. I also asked for a Ford Escape at Sanford and even though there wasn't one on display, the rep from Alamo found one for me
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota sienna

Fantastic car and service. Could have explained to us what to do on collecting car. In the end we realised that we just had to walk to a sienna and drive it away. Would definitely use your service again