Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 376

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 376 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Albuquerque Airport (ABQ) on 26 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain

Worked well, easy, efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge caravan then chrysler caravan

although i paid for gold cover and took the extra policy to cover thing not covered under the gold policy ( tyres, key loss, windows etc) the guy on the alamo desk still tried to sell me extra cover for something he told me i couldnt have bought because that cover can not be purchased in the U.K. after a few days the engine light came on so i stopped and called the number on the contract , the lady was very helpfull but slow in finding out things i needed to know which resulted in a 19 minute call to a free call number in the USA but given the situation and our location when this happened i used my mobile phone which resulted in a £22 call
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford 4x4

excellent service, shall be using you again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Antonio International Airport (SAT) on 26 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: CAMIONETA KIA

NOS HICIERON ESPERAR EN LAS INSTALACIONES DE ALAMO, PUES NO TENIAN LISTO NUESTRO VEHICULO. DESPUES DE RETORNAR A NUESTRO PAIS DE ORIGEN LA COMPAÑIA ME REALIZO UN CARGO A LA TARJETA DE CREDITO Y NO SE DE QUE ES, AUNQUE EN EL VOUCHER CERRADO MARCABA EN CEROS
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 26 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The car was dirth inside. My wife found a toothbrush and a lot of paper under her sit.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand

Excellent, efficient well organised no hassle great service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 Seater Passenger Van (Kia Sedano)

from collecting the car to returning, I had no issues at all! Chose the car I wanted from the class ordered and returned without a single hitch, can't recommend US Car Hire enough, they were perfect!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

My only problem is i was charged $59 for a full tank of petrol. I was informed to bring back empty and this was the charge, however who in there right mind driving back to the airport risks running out of petrol so to take it back empty. When you believe you have paid all so you are covered this is not acceptable for my point of view.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 25 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Economy

Better then I imagine. Everything was perfect paying much less.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Equinox

The agent constantly badgered us to have a better car despite our saying we were happy with what we ordered but he went on and on. Everything he offered us was, according to him, better than what we had ordered and we should have what he was offering. After a long flight we really did not need it. The car hire companies obviously incentivise the people on the desk to sell upgrades and insurance you do not need and this results in a lot of dishonesty in that they put things on your bill that you did not ask for and said no to.I have been visiting Florida for many years and I still get caught, the last time it cost me £90. Check everything thoroughly before you leave the desk otherwise the first you will know about any extra charge they have added is when you get your credit card receipt on returning the car or your statement. It really is disgusting how dishonest some of these peolple can be to get that kickback from the transaction. By the way you cannot use the "kiosk" checkout unless you have the new licence I am going to get one so I do not have to talk to an agent, what a relief that will be! By the way the car was very good, brand new, so the agent even tried to mislead about this, telling us that vehicles in the class we chose was not good because they were Japanese we in fact had an Equinox which is in fact a Chevrolet. What an advert for any company! US Car Hire,however, were very good its a shame they are not hireing the cars direct to the end user, we would get far better service!
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

Very happy with the car hire service and the car. National had no queue on checking in in Orlando compared to Alamo, and the car we selected from a choice of 5 was new. Always recommended USCar Hire for their comprehensive pricing and efficiency when booking.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Minivan

The following information was sent from US Car Hire: "Avoiding the queue at the Alamo desk (Alamo Customers Only) As long as your rental is less than 30 days, you can use the Alamo automated kiosks which are available at most major locations. These are easy-to-use computer terminals located adjacent to the rental counter. Rather than wait in line at the desk, just go to a kiosk, enter your Supplier Confirmation Number from your voucher then follow the instructions. Additional drivers can be added at this time. To use the kiosks you must first register online at the following link: https://www.alamo.com/index.do?action=/hotDealsTemplate&msg=alamo-intlSaveTime Once you have printed off your paperwork from the kiosk, just go straight to the Alamo parking lot and pick a car you prefer from the category booked. All cars have the keys in, so just get in and drive off." This wasn't the case for us at all. The kiosks didn't work and the queue for the desk was long. It certainly didn't "Save Time" as advertised on the website. Not sure how legal that is?! When I got to the desk I mentioned the following information sent by US Car Hire "YOU ARE ENTITLED TO USE THE ALAMO KIOSK PROVIDED YOU HAVE SIGNED UP FOR 'SAVE TIME' IN ADVANCE AND YOUR RENTAL DURATION IS LESS THAN 30 DAYS. YOU NEED TO MAKE SURE YOU FULLY COMPLETE THIS SIGN-UP AND RECEIVE A CONFIRMATION EMAIL FROM ALAMO. SHOULD YOU HAVE ANY DIFFICULTY USING THE KIOSK, PLEASE SEE AN ALAMO STAFF MEMBER AND POINT OUT THAT THIS RENTAL ALLOWS US AND NON US RESIDENTS USE OF THE KIOSK". The staff member said that I should of gone on the Alamo website and signed up for Quick Rent. I would of been able to go straight to the parking lot and picked out my car, which I thought Save Time would be semi-like albeit using a kiosk. Have mentioned to this already to US Car Hire who is still awaiting a response from their supplier. False advertising!!!! Vehicle was good and had no problems throughout our hire - hense a fair rating.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 25 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: CHRYSLER MINI VAN

Excellent service. Had an small accident and was taken care in the most professional manner.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Challenger

Unfortunately, as with our other feedback regarding our order ref 69374, we were not able to use the Self Service machines as it would not let you put more than one drivers licence into the system, and as soon as it realized it was a UK licence it shut us out even after 4 attempts. we then had to queue for more than 45 mins, and we then had to settle for the 2 door saloon, as there were no convertibles available. As mentioned on the other review, we inadvertently filled up this car and left the other car ref 69374 3/4 empty and have since been charged $78 for fuel, even though we gave them back the Dodge with a full tank although this was on Gold Service and should have gone back empty. We just got confused in the rush to get back to the Airport. Is their anything that can be done to help get any of the $78 back, as Alamo is making out of this! We would appreciate any help in this matter. Regards Glenn Ayling
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Infiniti G37

Although we registered to be able to use the self service kiosks at the airport 4 weeks prior to departure, the machines would not let us complete our transaction even though we tried 4 times on both cars. we then had to queue for 45 mins at the desk. when we went to pick up the car, we could not get the Cadilac size car we were expecting, and had to settle for an Infiniti G37 which was only comfortable for 4 people and not the 5 we had planned for. To add to the problem when we returned both vehicles we inadvertently filled up the wrong car, and we have since been charged $78 for fuel by Alamo even though we returned the Gold Service car with a full tank of fuel which we had already paid for in advance, but we could not remember which car had to be filled in the rush to get back to the Airport. Is there anything that we can do at this stage to get anything back from Alamo? Your help would be much appreciated. Regards Glenn Ayling