Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 431

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 431 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 10 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Just perfect. Getting and returning the car was no hassle at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 10 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sante Fe

Overall good although I was asked to complete forms prior to arrival so that I could beat the queues and use the kiosk. There was no kiosk!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 10 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volkswagen Passat

Brilliant experience, we picked up the car from Alamo at McCarran Airport Las Vegas and dropped it off at SFO. All went very smoothly and we would not hesitate to rent through you guys again. I have already recommended your Company to friends looking at visiting the US.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Minivan

7 Seater Minivan

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

I can't complain about your service one bit but Alamo offered to upgrade me to the 8 seater which I did consider when booking with yourselves at an extra £138 but in the end up stuck with the 7 seater, well they wanted $350 which I thought was laughable. If they can they do seem to want to stitch you up at every opportunity.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Jetta then Passat

Excellent service. Good car selection. Offered upgrade when GPS did not work. Would definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Convertible

Convertible

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: sebring 200...poor booked a sports convertable

no probs with us car hire , alamo and the car big issues will follow with an e-mail of complaint. ordered a mustang....got a sebring with a roof that didnt work....down in miami not much i could do.
National Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 09 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

When we already have a car voucher we do not see why the counter assistants need to try to change the terms. We deliberately bought full to full yet they managed to untick the box for that choice and we had to go to the office to sort it out when returning the car. Nationwide
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 09 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford fussion 2011 or 2012

They are not happy if you dont buy anything aditional....
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 09 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

No problems
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Colorado

3rd time used and quite happy with the service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 08 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Alamo staff was helpful on arrival, we asked for this specific car, and the Alamo rep had to use some time to find it. Car was new and clean. New rental center at MIA is a great improvement compared to the old locations with shuttle buses.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Disappointed that the fast track terminals refused to allow us to use them, but only after spending some time entering all of the requested information!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: SUV

I was very impressed with the service, easy to locate the alamo desk at the airport, friendly staff and quick service. The cars are automatic, worried at the beginning but very easy to use. One point on the negative side is that once I handed back my GPS I was'nt given any recipt of handing it back in. Overall 9/10
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 08 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge journey

no problems
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sacramento Airport (SMF) on 08 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry LE

Everything went quite smoothly. The car fulfilled all our expectations. The only thing that was a bit of a hassle was handing the car back. When we parked the car at Alamo, one of their employees drove the car away without giving us a receipt. As a consequence - because we did not think we needed a receipt at the cashier - we had to wait a lot of time, just to be told to speak with the manager in order to get a new receipt. This, again, took some time. Thereafter, we had to wait again for quite some time because there was only a single person present for dealing with car returns. So, regarding service, Alamo wasn't the best choice!