Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 166

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 166 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

I found alamo and us car hire so easy to deal with and competitively priced . The quality of car I revived was exceptional throughout .
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet suburban

A courteous and efficient service from pick up to drop off. Will definitely use USCarHire again on our next vacation to Florida.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Minivan

Very good service and easy to use. The system now in use at the airport was very quick and easy to use. The representative on hand to assist was efficient, helpful and courteous. The car was very good and met all our needs. Very easy to acquire the vehicle and very easy to return. No fuss or hassle Thank you John Griffin
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

This is the third time we have rented a vehicle through US Car Hire at Orlando Airport. We have always used Alamo. The whole experience from start to finish has been great, no hassle on arrival at MCO as everything paid upfront. Would definitely use again and definitely recommend to everyone. The Dodge Grand Caravan was a great choice for our party of 5.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Very smooth from placing the reservation , using the Alamo kiosk, pick-up and return of the car. All very good. No hesitation in using USCar Hire and Alamo again. Many thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 26 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mustang

was completely over the moon with everything.price very good I had full cover no hidden surprises,also when I had a couple of questions whilst in America my emails were answered very quickly so felt totally supported.If I ever go again and hopefully will I would not even look anywhere else rather come straight to yourselves .I would be the first to recommend you to anyone and have total confidence in yourselves.Thank you very much
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC - SUV

Picked up the car no problem, but wasn't till we got to our hotel that it became apparent that we had not been given a fob to open/close the car. My wife got in touch with Alamo over the internet and was told to go to the nearest Alamo car rental office and they would sort the problem for us. I drove to the Shearton Four Points Hotel (closest Alamo office) and explained our problem, only to be told they couldn't help me and I would have to take the car back to the airport. Well, I have saved hard for a holiday which lasts only 14 days, I've already drove out of my way at my expense and then been told to drive all the way back to the airport at my cost (fuel and tolls) to sort something which was Alamo's making. So not having a fob, you might think is not much of a problem, it was as every time I opened the car the alarm would go off and thankfully I was quick every time and got the key in and started the engine within four loud blasts of the alarm horn. This stopped the noise, but if I'd been any slower I don't know what I would have done. Silly English man really as I soldered on, but should have made a stance and demanded a car be brought to my hotel. Another view is, should a caring company have made plans to get a car with a fob to me for the next morning, yes I think so. When I got to the airport to return the car I also made sure I spoke to the woman at the returns kiosk to tell her the problem I had and that I had not lost the fob and do not expect to be charged in anyway. She said the person who had it before me probably lost it and I was unlucky. Not a happy customer Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Very pleased with service easy pickup and drop off and no problems with the car. Was able to choose from a wide range of vehicles at airport when collecting car and kiosk saved me lot of time queuing for booking.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 26 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 25 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

Very fast service at the rental desk. Also, I arrived earlier than the booking but the timings on the rental were adjusted without any problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Reno Airport (RNO) on 25 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Small SUV

it was all great! we were very happy. There is one flaw with Alamo - they clip both keys together so that you cannot separate them. in this way, if you lose one, you automatically lose both. there is no way of giving your co-driver, one copy, whilst you hold the other. 2 separate friends of mine have experienced problems when losing the keys. We asked about this & they said that it was important to keep the keys together so that when the car is sold, they have both keys. but this seems like inefficiency and does not help the person hiring. one other thing: we were told about fast pick up. But there is no kiosk for Alamo in Reno. in fact reno is a small airport, and the queue is not that long.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 24 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

I fully understand you can never guarantee a particular type of vehicle but once again I ordered a standard SUV (type as Jeep) and yet again (I have mentioned this on a number of my previous reantals with you), the suppliers didn't appear to have allocated a standard size but a defaulted to a small SUV type vehicle. I tried to question why but the staff were simply not interested.. To frustrate me further, there were no vehicles of the type booked ready for collection and this was very annoying and many other customers were complaining too to Alamo staff (when they could find any..) In the end I had to take a rather small Ford Escape which had loads of scratches and dents on it (and 36000 miles) which I have to say I wasn't too pleased about but it was that or a very small SUV.. As expected at LAX, it was a busy renatl collection depot but they should still have cars available surely... We had to wait around 50 minutes to get into a car from leaving the kiosk booking process which is unacceptable. Unfortunately, I had a very minor accident on my trip which I reported back to Alamo customer services through the right channels and this seems all OK but their CS personnel were very good
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Probably my fifth year using US Car Hire. Every single time I use them I'm extremely pleased. Always great service, cars are always immaculate and I always have a great sense of satisfaction after returning home. I've recommended US Car Hire to all my immediate family that are considering car rental. I a very satisfied customer and I look forward to hiring a car from you in the future. Hopefully sooner rather than later ;-)
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: kia

Excellent no probs
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Everything was fine until we got to the airport. As usual, I was on the receiving end of a hard-selling Alamo rep, who was really miffed that I wouldn't upgrade to a bigger car or take out roadside assistance, or buy a tank of petrol from them. When my daughter-in-law tried to say something to him, he told her he was speaking to the man!!! I've been hiring cars from them for years, I know what I'm doing, what I want and what I don't want. After a long-haul flight, when I'm exhausted, the last thing I want is the sort of hassle the Alamo reps always subject me to.