Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 166

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 166 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 06 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford fusion

Smooth pickup and dropoff. Great car and good service, thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Caprice

Perfect! Even took the time to change my rental due to flight delay.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai elantra

Easy online process. Great not having to pay upfront, used deposit facility.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 05 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: minivan

very good
Dollar Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door

Fullsize 4 Door

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 04 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford mondeo

The car was from dollar, a Nissan Altima, many cigarette burns in the seat, noisy brakes and the Smart key was failing the car does not recognize the key to start, Car quality maintenance was not the best.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Easy, pleased with rental. Pleasure to do business time and time again. Love the young driver product.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 04 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy 15 seater

US car hire was fine. Alamo car hire in LAX was a nightmare. Far too busy, long wait and we were allocated a Van with faulty indicators and brake light (only found it once we were on the road). Had to switch vans at Palm Springs (120 miles down the road). After that all was fine.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

I have booked my car hire with you for the last 8-9 years and never had any problems. No hidden extras have been encountered.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volkswagen tiguan

The flight arrivred al 8 am and at thai time there be only one intermediate suv for pick up,
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand caravan

Everything went smoothly according to plan, exactly as described on your web page, which I read before placing my order. I could not fault the service in anyway.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 03 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

Used Alamo kiosk, pleased I registered in advance and skipped the line at SFO. Pick up and Drop off were easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 03 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Excellent service as always. Used the Alamo service machines that are straightforward & easy, thus avoiding the lengthy queue. Would definitely use US car hire again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

Good car clean and efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

We were asked by both yourselves and Alamo, by email, to fill in the on line information so that the automated kiosks could be used. We duly did this. On arrival at Orlando we went to a kiosk and tried to check in. The kiosk refused our application with no explanation. When we were eventually served at the desk we were told that bookings over 30 day were not allowed to use the automated kiosks, why ask us to use the kiosk in the first place !!!!!!! We were NOT told by the customer agent that we had to return the car after 30 days as stated on the rear of the agreement. When we contacted Alamo (In India) they stated that they only had the information up to 30 days and that we would have to contact Orlando Airport ourselves for the correct information. We eventually spoke to someone who agreed we should NOT return the car after 30 days and sent an email confirming this. If you check your records you will find that we have been using your company for a number of years and we found that this was by far the worst experience we have ever had in renting cars from yourselves/Alamo
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 02 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: SUV intermediate chevrolet

Excellent, up front and honest in an industry, to be frank, is full of mine fields, poor practices