Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 117

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 117 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Fab, spacious car with and almost new. Great service as always.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Great service as always but don't see the point in the Alamo quick check in...it asks for all the information already entered when you register. I thought the confirmation number would be used to locate the agreement but it appears not. Alamo need to get this sorted out for UK visitors.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler Town and Country

It took a little while to fill in all the details on the computer at the terminal but after that it was really easy and quick.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

We were very happy with the service you provided. We used the machine check-in and then went straight to the pick-up point where one of the representatives took us straight to our car (we were told at the check-in machine that we could choose from a line of cars, but our flight was late so we were given a car by the attendant). We were very happy with it, although when we asked about a SatNav (which we had paid extra for) we discovered it was an integral part of the car and we have asked for a refund. The car performed wonderfully well as did the SatNav, and we were delighted with it. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Pathfinder

Easy process, and good value hire
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

Using the self service kiosk certainly saved time and was quite easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac Escalade

The class of vehicle we booked was unavailable on arrival so we were offered a lower class of vehicle. We choose to wait around 60 mins for a car to become available. When it did get delivered it was dirty and also the previous hirer had stolen the Sim card meaning some of the cars functions would not work. Alamo were friendly while we waited - nothing they could do really - but a frustrating wait in the heat with 2 young children
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sportage

Very good service. Friendly staff and the car was very good. A good range to choose from at the airport. Thanks!
GoldCar Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door

Economy 4 Door

Alicante Airport (ALC) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW polo

Very disappointed to be charged 105 euros for returning car to a different airport despite my printed voucher saying I had no charges to pay its bad enough paying double for fuel pestered to spend 75 euros on insurance but the car was over £66 for 4 days when normally I pay a lot less for a week if returning to same airport
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Charleston Airport (South Carolina) (CHS) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMAC terrain

Car was fine but at the bottom end of spec. Cant really complain but not impressed with the idea the higher models were not really on offer.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Town and Country

As always, US Car Hire provided a great experience at a great price. Collection of the car is always quick and easy (use the self-service kiosks). Our car had a problem with the AC, but swapping it for another at the nearest Alamo location was easy with no questions asked. We will definitely use US Car Hire for our next trip to the US.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

todo fue de maravilla, gracias por sus servicios
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

On arrival we were told there were no convertibles available (despite our long standing booking). We stood our ground and after over an hours wait (after midnight) we were given one from Enterprise Rental (who own Alamo). The fuel tank was only 75% full the the car had not been cleaned properly. Generally the car was in tatty condition. Never had a problem before but this was dreadful.

Note from customer service:

Thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to arrange compensation from Alamo for this very rare poor customer service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 27 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford expedition

Great service, cost effective
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Rava 4

Everything was fine except when I picked up the car Alamo tried to sell me the additional breakdown cover that I had taken out with you. The mid-sized SUV was ample for a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids) including all of our luggage and very ecomonical on fuel, 900 miles cost approx $70.