Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 75

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 75 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 25 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

I have used the USCarHire website (using Alamo both times) for holidays in Florida (July 2008 & August 2013) and California (July/August 2015) and found them to be extremely helpful, cost-competitive and efficient and I happily recommend them. For this recent trip, we were spending 3 weeks in California with a family of six (my wife and I and our 4 kids from 14-20yrs, so effectively six adults with 6 large suitcases and hand-luggage each). I originally booked a Chevrolet Tahoe but, on advice from US friends, upsized to a Chevrolet Suburban well in advance and was glad I did so. The Tahoe would never have been big enough as our luggage only just fitted into the Suburban boot (a lesson learnt not to over-pack for California weather!!), but then had plenty of room in the car itself for the six of us as we visited San Francisco, Yosemite, Death Valley, Vegas, Grand Canyon, LA and Monterey in our trip, covering almost 3,000 miles. The Suburban was EXCELLENT - powerful, spacious, well-equipped with charging points for multiple iPhones and Bluetooth and survived the 120F heat of Death Valley!! Only downsides were the LONG queue at Alamo at SFO airport - I registered online for the FastTrack kiosks in advance but they didn't accept my UK driving licence, assume that works only for US residents? Hence, joined the general queue and waited over an hour to be served (it was a Saturday). Another disappointment was that I pre-paid for an expensive GPS unit (ESSENTIAL for the driving we did) but then realised 2 days into the trip that the Suburban had a built-in SatNav, which Alamo could have told me?! Despite those hiccups, all other service was excellent. The Alamo (and all rental companies) pick-up at SFO is in a multi-storey car-park at the airport. Hence, as a Brit not used to such a tank of a car with left-hand drive, it was a hairy few first minutes getting used to the car and driving it down three levels of the car-park's spiral ramp. Just takes getting used to, but I suspect they get a few scrapes on the walls for first-time drivers in the US! Other advice to fellow-European travellers - shop around for gas prices as the variation, even at gas stations on opposite sides of the same road, is immense. I paid $2.79/gallon in Nevada, but up to $4.79/gallon in California! Still, MUCH cheaper than UK prices and the entire trip only cost us $460 (£300) in petrol (would have been 3x more expensive at UK prices). Also, book your car as far in advance as you can, as prices increase nearer your arrival date. In summary, I can't fault USCarHire, excellent service and would use them every time I travel to US. Alamo were fine, other than the minor issues above, though didn't impact our great holiday.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator

Easiest car hire we've ever had through Orlando International Airport. We used the self service kiosk and it was simple and easy to use. We also got the exact car we requested at a very competitive rate. We will be using US Car Hire from now on.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Sonic Lazer

Great car, better than expected. Overrall experience flawless - thank you. Ordered 2 door economy, given 4 door. Bonus
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Sonic Lazer

Great car, better than expected. Overrall experience flawless - thank you. Ordered 2 door economy, given 4 door. Bonus
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick ?

The car luggage space was disappointing the vehicle description said it held 4 suitcases we struggled to fit 3 which caused big problems. Descriptions should be more accurate to help better decide which vehicle is required.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition (Suv)

US car hire great easy to use and good price and would defiantly use again. The problem we had was with the car hire firm Alamo, we arrived very late at the airport due to plane being delayed only to find no vehicles ready for us although we had done all prebooking and check in online. Had to wait 20-30mins for the vehicles to be brought round as there were no suvs of the grade hire, although there were ones with statnavs sitting their. We complained a number of time to the staff but they just kept saying the vehicles would be round in a minute Not happy another 1/2 hour on a 15hr journey
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia sorrento

Excellent service from start to finish. Easy to deal with and everything in the airport was smooth and efficient. Will use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep patriot

when we arrived there were only 2 SUV's available, the first had a broken boot (trunk) lid stay meaning the boot fell down and hit me on the head ! The second (which we had to take) was dented and in poor cosmetic condition, slightly dissapointing. Also i booked a standard SUV with the ad citing jeep cheroke, the patriot i had to take is lesser model.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caraven

As in the past excellent service from us carhire. I would not use anyone else. Have been using this company for a number of years now and always recommend to friends. They are reliable and honest and always answer queries within hours. There is never any need to take out anything extra - what you pay for is all you need. An excellent company.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevy cruse

It was very easy and straight forward, we arrived late in the evening, about 11.15 and was greeted with a smile from a very obliging member of Alamo Staff, will definitely use them again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

The rental process was exemplary one point however is the instructions provided to collect our car was misleading as were advised to go to the Alamo desk within the airport, but it transpires we needed to go to the car park where the rental office was located for collection, after a long 12 hours flight this was not the best start BUT however the customer service recieved from your representative was welcoming, understanding and extremely helpful. The return process for returning the car was excellent and the vehicle we had was amazing and we felt very spoilt. Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 23 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Vw beattle

Very good
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai saloon

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

Friendly helpful Staff. Have used previously and would Continue to use and recommend in the future. Hassle free car hire compared to booking direct. Very happy with car supplied.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford expedition

outstanding