Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 412

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 412 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 04 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrisler 200

Excelente servicio. precio razonable , rapida atencion en counter y muy buen vehiculo, rentaria de nuevo a traves de us car hire ...lo recomiendo.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 04 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

All worked very smoothly
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 4x4 GMC mid size

Have used us car hire for 5 years now, they are an excellent company respond fast to emails and are very helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country (7 seats)

Very quick service at the airport. Clean car in very good condition. Impressive speed when returning at airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

There were a couple of hiccups at the airport when collecting the car - I had signed up to use the machines and that didn't work, and the agent insistyed that we needed a bigger car as the rear seats in what we had booked didn't fold (which turned out to be true). This was going to cost an additional $500. When we went to collect the larger vehicle, it turned out that they didn't have any, so we went back to the original 7 seater. The lady who dealt with the refund and sorting out the car we actually took was excellent. Other than that, no problems at all. Woould certainly consider using US Car Hire again - have used several times before without problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 Seater Minivan

12 Seater Minivan

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 04 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford 15 seater mini van

Great service and vehicle. We registered for quick pick up with Alamo to save time when picking up vehicle. However when we arrived at Sanford airport we had to queue in the long line regardless. So the online check in was a waste of time
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus Saloon - Mid-size

We flew two days late and USCarHire moved our rental back to suit our changed plans - thank you. Alamo were fine and it was just a simple routine to collect the car. Watch out that you are not sold an unnecessary and very expensive upgrade though. They tried to tell us that we needed an SUV to take all of us and I seem to recall that the upgrade would not have been a lot different to actually hiring an SUV as a second vehicle from USCarHire before we travelled. The mid-size Ford focus saloon we selected accommodated four adults comfortably and the 'trunk' accepted our four hold luggage items (just). Dropping the car back was very simple too. Getting used to an automatic gearbox meant a few unplanned emergency stops in the car park before leaving for the highway. We only needed to fill up once on the way back to the ariport, even after a trip to Kennedy and driving all around Orlando.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Excellent!
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) on 02 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

Was Good. The shuttle and the driver was excellent. The lady at the front desk was friendly and efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe. FFAR

Excellent service. No queues at the Alamo desk. All administration as smooth as clockwork. Excellent rates. Car perfect.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Grand Cherokee

Everything went perfect, from booking the car through to collection and return. Excellent rates, intend to book again for next your.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The only one criticism is with check in at the Alamo desk....too few Alamo people. It took well over an hour to queue. First tried the quick checking kiosk ... failed to understand UK drivers licences...which put me further back in the queue. Will definitely use uscarhire to book a rental again but will never choose Alamo as the car rental agency....i prefer to pay more and pick Dollar (which had no queue).
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 02 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

I had a very good experience with my car, was confortable
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 02 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac DTS

Friendly staff at Fort Myers. Seamless return system and cost was exactly as stated. Would highly recommend.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 02 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge caravan

Realy nice.