Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 13

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 13 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Jacksonville Airport (Florida) on 07 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundia

Very helpful at the Alamo desk. We got a nice four door car and were very happy with it. They don't give you any hassle and are very polite.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Jacksonville Airport (Florida) on 07 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Very helpful at the Alamo desk. We got a nice four door car and were very happy with it. They don't give you any hassle and are very polite.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 07 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Everything went smoothly.??
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Verso

Excellent experience, great car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 300c

Using the Alamo Kiosk was a little frustrating as I had to re-enter much of the information I'd already entered online. Other than that small issue everything was so smooth I'd certainly recommend US car Hire!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundai elantra

Great company to rent from with the cheapest young driver package I could find that covered everything as I'm 21 years old. Great communication from the staff and quick responses. Will most certainly be recommending and using again !
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 07 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Note

Was offered to upgrade our car to a larger one as the car we were getting was a fiat 500. Was offered an audi. We declined as we only had the car for 3 days. Turns out the car we got was a Nissan Note and u couldn't see any Audis in the car lot! We were also charged a $16 late fee for turning up 30mins late to hand the car back. This was because there was no mention on the paperwork of what type of fuel the car required so we had to find out for ourselves!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick enclave

The car we hired was great but the only problem is I was told it was the last available car in its class and the car did not come with a phoebe (key less entry and lock). The key did not lock all the doors so I used the button on the drivers door then shut the door. Each time I entered the car with the key the alarm would go off until I put the key back into the ignition. Its amazing how you get used to not using a key to enter a car ie putting the key in the lock. Other than that the car was great but disappointed obviously with the experience when opening and locking the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 06 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Very simple and easy process. However on collection, the car, from out of State, was the only one available. It was "tired" having done over 30k miles; the interior had seen better days; noisy in terms of rattles etc. Even had no water in the washers which did not say much about the preparation ! One could say it serves you right for booking a small car, true to a degree, but we only needed a small car. Whatever the size of a car, it should not detract from the quality or the preparation. To put things in perspective, such a quality would never have been presented to or accepted by a business customer. Why should tourists be treated differently to business clients ?
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

Competitive price Ability to prepay Fully inclusive insurance (Alamo Florida rental) Ability to use Alamo website to register licence details online, self service kiosks / no need to queue at Airport
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Grand Caravan

Easy booking with uscarhire, when we arrived at Orlando we had many cars to choice from, great service. Will use again- Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Easy to book and collect. Competitive pricing.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 05 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

I wrote a letter of complaint on 15/5/16 which was passed to Customer Relations and I have heard nothing back.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 05 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: gmc

very good
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Dolphin Resort on 05 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota 4Runner

Easy to use website. No question left unanswered! It was so easy and when I got there the lady did try to sell me more cover but I had already pre-purchased everything and knew what to check so that I wouldn't be charged any hidden fees. Thanks for letting me know the procedure. We will definitely use this site again next year and have already recommended to friends.