Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 173

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 173 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Town & Country

Superb from start to finish - by far and away the best price, best explanation of everything you need to know in advance of arriving and then being exactly as described. If you do hire a car in Orlando and use Alamo, definitely register for the Fast Service (free) in advance. We were delayed for two hours getting to Orlando and the thought of having to join another queue after the usual US Customs process would have been simply awful. Instead, I walked up to the Kiosk, put in my booking details, drivers license etc and within five minutes we were off to select the car from those available! My children were after a black car - I have no idea why, but that's exactly what we got - a black Dodge Town & Country, complete with DVD system in the back! Four very happy children! I will use US car hire again without hesitation. 100% recommended
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Upgraded to GMC Acadia

Alamo and US car hire provided a good service again this year. Although there was a delay at the Alamo desk in Orlando Airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevy suburban

this was my first time using you web site, it was easy to use and understandable insructions
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Sentra

I liked the reassurance that all insurance was covered so we wouldn't be pressured at the airport and the price was competitive. I registered for Alamo SaveTime but the Alamo website messed up my booking: my wife's name appeared as the renter's name instead of mine. When we got to the rental center the SaveTime booth said there was an error and we had to queue up to see a person after all and there was a big queue. We had about 12 cars of about 6 different types to choose from so we picked one with a big boot, a Nissan Sentra. I was impressed with the car for an Intermediate; we had 4 suitcases plus hand luggage in the boot.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai something ;0)

It was all good :0) would have loved to have some info about driving in Florida... E.g the toll charges and maybe some top tips around paying for the petrol upfront. To be fair though I will definitely use your service again and will recommend. Thx a
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: We had 2 different rental periods: 1 - a suburban 2 - a Chrysler G200

We have been using US car hire for at least the last 5 years and the service every time has been great. We will continue to use you and we tell all our friends about you as well. Keep up the good work!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge journey

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

West Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler

Everything went smoothly from booking-collecting the car-returning the car
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

I asked National how much a rental from Fort Lauderdale with drop-off in New York (JFK), for 2 weeks, would cost. $5,000 I was told. US Car Hire? $900 (plus $400 drop-off fee). Wow, what a difference. Car was great, everything went perfectly. Quick & easy pick-up, drop-off was a even quicker. No hassle, great car, great service, very happy. S. Eriksen, Norway
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The rental process was fine, but after a few days, a warning light came on. I spoke to Alamo who asked me to exchange the car at the airport. This was a considerable inconvenience and caused me to miss precious time with my family.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 sater dodge

Everything from book, picking up the car, returning the car was 100% satisfactory!! I would not hesitate to us US car hire again, or to recommend them!! Thank you for a great service!!! Well done!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Naples Airport (APF) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang convertable

Excellent company, have used for quote a few years and will continue to do so
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Completely hassle free experience. Fantastic value for money. There was a huge queue at rental desk so we used kiosk which was so quick and easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

We used the car for our three weeks stay in Florida. We have been renting with Alamo before. The new fast line system gets us after a long ten hours flight real quick in the car and we can check out within 10 minutes. Enjoyed the car and its space as we had a lot to carry around. Would book Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC YUCON

My experience with this particular rental was extremely bad. I was quoted a price of 460.74 and ended up paying over 700 dollars to my surprise! The car rental company informed me that no payment was made to them even when I showed them my printed voucher! If this is the kind of service I am going to get I will not be using your site anymore! I would consider using this site if I am reimbursed the 240$ extra that I was charged!!!!!!