Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 275

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 275 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 27 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet ?

Excellent service. Got the car I wanted.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

As usual no problems with the rental other than one of the alamo reps being a little insistant on the further packages such as roadside assistance and having to be reminded that I did not require this as it was a Gold package. I hire through you a lot, twice a year, and it is the first I have experienced this at McCoy, I have when I used to go into Sanford. However did not detract from a good hire experience as usual;
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge charger

No problems whatsoever with the rental.Alamo deal with it in a professional manner . Will use you and them again
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200 - Sebring

No issues - all excellent - maybe worth emphasising use of the self service terminals at the airport as we were unsure of this and so didn't set this up before we left and it would have saved us time at the airport. that said terminal staff were fast and polite.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Full SUV Tahoe

Helpful person at check-in who assisted with fast track process.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevy Tahoe

Very good all round experience, hadn't used this company in the last few US trips, very glad I did this time, would recommend buying the breakdown from them saving to be made
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevy Tahoe

Very good all round experience, hadn't used this company in the last few US trips, very glad I did this time, would recommend buying the breakdown from them saving to be made
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 27 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

I used the counter service but only had to wait a few minutes. No hassle with the paperwork - just what you need after a long flight. Highly recommended. Will be using US Car Hire next time for sure.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge carvan

Everything went well except we tried to activate the self service so that we could use the kiosk when we got to the airport but we couldn't and felt the counter staff are a bit pushy for you to take extra cover you have to keep saying no and then they tell you to sign to say you refuse the extras.Would use us car hire again in the future not sure if I would use Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler town and country

always use this company and have always had excellent service. always have best cars,last rental had 11 miles on the clock
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 27 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Great service and great car. Pick up from the airport was really quick, literally minutes, and drop off was much the same. Car was better spec than advertised but that was because we had a choice. Tollpass made paying for the toll roads simple. Highly recommended
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 27 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Martha Ramos is my girlfriend, and she forgets his credit card in mexico, so when she goes to pick up the car, in Alamo they said ITS IMPOSSIBLE, ... so Martha try to pick up the car with her DEBIT CARD, again in Alama they dont accept, ... Then i write to UScar Hire, and they tell me .. with out credit card ITS IMPOSIBLE. Next day, Martha goes again to ALAMO, talks with another person, and that person saids, .... ok, we accept your DEBT CARD if you show us you return ticket to MEXICO, .. Martha shows her ticket, and no mor problem. Here the trouble is, Martha losses 1.5 days because nobody knows the ways to accept the DEBT CARD, .. i think the first person in Alamo, and the person in US car hire, must know all the ways to resolve a problem ,, but it isnt the reallity, .. so please read all the ways to resolv the troubles, .. in this case we losse 1.5 days with out the car. thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 27 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon (paid for an upgrade).

Excellent as always! Just one comment, the gold package was supposed to have several additional drivers, and when I tried to add more than one they tried to charge me for that. Please consider the concept to be included in the voucher to clarify that several, not just one additional drivers are included.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Everything great. Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The car was OK but the cleaning was not compleat, and yet again the agent at the desk was only interested in selling extras and not happy when you don't want anything extra from him.