Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 420

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 420 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 16 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

The service I received from this company is very efficient and user friendly. I had no problems collecting my vehicle and all fees were prepaid just like they said. Thanks for a refreshing wonderful experience!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Convertible Crysler Sebring 200

Very good experience. The fact we paid in advance was more than compensated by easier procedures and a much smaller rental cost when compared to amount we would have paid had we rented same car thru a regular rental Coy procedure...
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Moline - Quad City International Airport (MLI) on 15 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Great deal and great service.
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Excellent car, pristine and suited our family of 5 perfectly!
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Taurus

I understand this is the responsibility of LAX but the car rental pick up is a nightmare. The pick up areas are dirty, dark, confusing and it takes so long to finally get to the car rental. Once we got to Alamo it was a bit confusing whether or not we could use the kiosk and skip the line. The agent there said that we couldn't so we split up to try it and it worked. Apart from that everything went smoothly
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cheverlot Malibu

Was really pushed by sales person to upgrade which would have about doubled my cost. Car selection not great at time I was there. 3rd time with this company in 18 months and this was the most dissapointing car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick

Very smooth transaction. Pre-registered to use the 'automatic kiosks' to pick up the car but these were 'down' so had to queue for 10 mins at counter. 'Luxury' Car was great. Luggage was 2 very big cases, 1 large sports holdall, 1 weekend case and 4 hand luggage - only just got it in the car boot after puzzling it out for a little while. US boots/trunks are smaller than the UK
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Newark - Liberty International Airport (New Jersey) (EWR) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

Everything went smooth: picking up the car, a nice attendant helped us and explained how we had to get to the I-80 etc etc. Bringing back the car was also very fast.The car met all our needs. The only thing was that the airconditioning didn't cool the car thoroughly, so sitting in the back could get a little uncomfortable. (summer 2012!!)
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy traverse but at 150usd extra

All went well with Orlando hire. La hire was more stressful as agent said we had no roadside assist and was trying to get us to pay again despite my receipt from you. Turns out you use a third party. Despite this he was still pushing alamo own saying dodgy practice rf third party ones.
Advantage Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Great to have the Advantage desk opp the lifts at Orlando saving time trekking up the arrivals lounge.Friendly and welcoming staff. Simple procedures throughout.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300c

Car was excellent, service was really good. However, when I picked the car up, I was asked to hand over my credit card which after a 9 hour flight I did, just assuming it was as security. It was only later on in my holiday that i noticed i had been charged for a tank of fuel on my credit card meaning I could take the car back empty. I was not told about this when I picked the car up and to make it worse I was charged $70 for the tank of fuel compared to $51 that I spent filling it up from virtually empty whilst I was there. Its ok saying "but you can bring it back empty", only if you want to risk running out of fuel on the highway.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

This is the third time I have used US Car hire in as many years. On all occasions their site has been easy to use and their policies easy to follow and understand. One small gripe this time though. On previous occasions we have selected Budget as the hire company and found them to be great. No queues at the airport, no hard selling etc. This year, Budget does not seem to be one of US car hires partners, so based on the advertised promise of being able to use their 'Fast Track kiosks' we opted for Alamo. Sadly, it seems that the promise of avoiding the queues and the hard selling is just a ploy to get you to use them (alamo, not US Car hire). The 'Fast Track kiosks' amounted to...2..both of which were conveniently out of order. So the fact that I had entered all of my license details etc online to avoid the queues was a complete waste of time as I had to queue for 45 minutes. Just what you want after a 9 hour flight with small children. To add insult to injury, the girl on the desk, when we eventually got to it couldn't care less. No complimentary upgrade, no free tank of gas, no apology, Just a well versed excuse about a power cut the DAY BEFORE. Funny that the rest of their computers re-booted ok.mmmm...Charming. I have my doubts whether the kiosks ever work as 2 weeks later when I returned the car I ducked into the office out of curiosity and guess what...both still out of order. Coincidence? As for the car, well, very disappointed. We had a Ford Focus which despite only having 17k on the clock seemed to have a wheel alignment issue which made highway driving very difficult. Alamos answer, bring it back to the aiport and we'll swap it. Yeah ok, i'll give up another half day of my holiday to Alamo shall I. No, I've driven some bangers in the UK, I'll put up with it. You just don't expect it from a hire car. I chose Alamo PURELY because of the fast track facility and have regretted it from the moment we touched down. Compared to Budget, we got a real bad deal. Now that Budget are no longer available as an option, I would seriously reconsider using US Car Hire in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

This was the first time I'd hired a car in the US. Basically it was all good. Some extra charges were added to the account that I didn't authorize but this was quickly resolved. I think it arose due to language differences. A emailed quire was quickly responded to. I'll use Alamo again when I need to hire a car in the US & will recommend them to others.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

This was the first time I'd hired a car in the US. Basically it was all good. Some extra charges were added to the account that I didn't authorize but this was quickly resolved. I think it arose due to language differences. A emailed quire was quickly responded to. I'll use Alamo again when I need to hire a car in the US & will recommend them to others.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Very good but would prefer not to have to queue to pick up the vehicle. The line was long and took 45 minutes to proceed to the counter.