Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 420

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 420 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 05 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac cts

Even though I had registered the kiosks would not work for me and I had to see an agent on the desk, there was quite a queue for Alamo and I ended up being helped by the National desk. On return to Miami they had charged for a tank of fuel when I had agreed to return full.I had the fuel charge refunded at the kiosk at rental returns and was made to feel as though this was my my mistake and not theirs and they will refund this time but would NOT be doing it again and I should take more care when collecting my rental! Everything else I have to say was excelent.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 seater ford mini bus

Have used this company several times over the last few years without any issues as far as their service is concerned. Quick, easy and competative each time. The only issue we have had this time was on collecting our vehicle in the US one of the drivers booked was refused as they claimed his driving licence was flagged up on their system and they could not include him on the booking (although they could not give any reason for the refusal). This resulted in only one person being able to drive vehicle which would have been serious issue if there had been no other driver. Also we ordered a 12 seater vehicle but only a 15 seater was available. This vehicle has NO LUGGAGE SPACE. Not a real problem for us as we were able to use the spare seats for cases but would be a real problem if you had over 11 in your party.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 05 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion

We've been using UScarhire for 10 years or so. As usual the process was straight forward. We always go for the gold option as we have multiple drivers and want to make sure we have all the required insurance. This time we picked up our fullsize car from Boston Logan airport. The range of models in the lot was a bit limited. We ended up with a Ford Fusion with 3k on the clock which was fine for our needs.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suburban

After many years of hiring cars abroad this was the best experience. US car hire was straight forward, simple to use and excellent value for money. We did a lot of research and compared many deals yours was the best quote by far We will definitely be back.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 04 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge

very easy to deal with, no issues at all from pick up to drop off , very smooth transaction
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: jeep

Pretty good experience. No problems to date.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 04 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrisler 200

Excelente servicio. precio razonable , rapida atencion en counter y muy buen vehiculo, rentaria de nuevo a traves de us car hire ...lo recomiendo.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 04 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

All worked very smoothly
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 4x4 GMC mid size

Have used us car hire for 5 years now, they are an excellent company respond fast to emails and are very helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country (7 seats)

Very quick service at the airport. Clean car in very good condition. Impressive speed when returning at airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

There were a couple of hiccups at the airport when collecting the car - I had signed up to use the machines and that didn't work, and the agent insistyed that we needed a bigger car as the rear seats in what we had booked didn't fold (which turned out to be true). This was going to cost an additional $500. When we went to collect the larger vehicle, it turned out that they didn't have any, so we went back to the original 7 seater. The lady who dealt with the refund and sorting out the car we actually took was excellent. Other than that, no problems at all. Woould certainly consider using US Car Hire again - have used several times before without problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 Seater Minivan

12 Seater Minivan

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 04 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford 15 seater mini van

Great service and vehicle. We registered for quick pick up with Alamo to save time when picking up vehicle. However when we arrived at Sanford airport we had to queue in the long line regardless. So the online check in was a waste of time
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus Saloon - Mid-size

We flew two days late and USCarHire moved our rental back to suit our changed plans - thank you. Alamo were fine and it was just a simple routine to collect the car. Watch out that you are not sold an unnecessary and very expensive upgrade though. They tried to tell us that we needed an SUV to take all of us and I seem to recall that the upgrade would not have been a lot different to actually hiring an SUV as a second vehicle from USCarHire before we travelled. The mid-size Ford focus saloon we selected accommodated four adults comfortably and the 'trunk' accepted our four hold luggage items (just). Dropping the car back was very simple too. Getting used to an automatic gearbox meant a few unplanned emergency stops in the car park before leaving for the highway. We only needed to fill up once on the way back to the ariport, even after a trip to Kennedy and driving all around Orlando.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Excellent!
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) on 02 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

Was Good. The shuttle and the driver was excellent. The lady at the front desk was friendly and efficient.