Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 120

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 120 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

Although we checked in online, the wait was still relatively long. The line was just moving slow. When we arrived at the cars, there was no car available in our category and when we mentioned the slow service at the counter, we were immediately upgraded to a bigger car/category.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 19 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: traverse

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 19 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 300

No había muchas opciones en Alamo
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 18 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Cruz

The whole rental experience was quick and as seamless as normal. We never seem to have any issues. We even chatted about my previous car rental from them - Alamo We had a lovely car which was a joy to drive Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and extremely efficient staff both at pick up of vehicle and at the return process. Second time we have used Alamo and we would definitely use this caring company again, should we visit America again. We will definitely recommend Alamo to our friends and family.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando - Hyatt Regency Hotel on 18 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volkswagen Passat

Best upgrade ever!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) on 17 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: BMW instead of a Mustang convertible

I rented a Mustang convertible and when i came at the car rental in Raleigh they gave me a BMW 325 which car did not even look like a Mustang or simular. When I asked when they would bring me the Mustang I was informed that I had to check if Alamo in Fayetville had one and that they could not help me any further, in other words: look for it yourself! I had to drive for two ours to get to my sister and when I was there she called for me with Alamo next morning and get very mad. After she had spoken with several people there suddenly was a mr. Mohammed who took her seriously and arranged it that the next day there was a Ford Mustang like agreed on in the first place. They could not change cars and I had to go there again, two ours to get there and two ours to get back again, and than I could finally pick up the car. So I did and I than became the Mustang as was agreed on in the first place. No excuses, nothing! It was a bad experiance which finally was solved because of my sister and mr. Mohammed. Normally I rented my car at Dollar or Herz, this time I tried Alamo. I probably be back in August or September, I use to come once or twice a year and I wonder if you can promise me I get the car as agreed on next time!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

I have used your company many times, and am always pleased both with the service and with the cars. Thank you. I would not use another company!
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 16 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln mk z

No problems picking up and dropping off, however , when I booked the car I specifically wanted an additional driver, however when leaving the car rental depot, I was told i would incur an extra charge of 10 dollars per day.. Which I declined. Had I known . I would of booked with a different company
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 16 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundai accent

excellent service, will definitely use again when we next visit America
Dollar Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet 4 door compact car

The queue was long and slow at Orlando. When I got to the counter there were suddenly loads of costly options which - after a long flight - I couldn't understand - I just had to sign to get the deal done. I ended up paying twice as much for the car than I thought I would. It left a bad taste in the mouth at the start of the holiday. It seemed Dollar was only interested in extra profit rather than valuing me as a customer. The fuel option seemed biased towards Dollar - and no alternative was explained to me.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

I think its about time you upgraded the rental desk card readers to read all UK credit cards - I'm fed up with hearing 'Your card has been declined' and then a point blank refusal to phone the company and check the card... the card works fine everywhere else by the way.
Dollar Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door

Fullsize 4 Door

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 13 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

With you excellent - with Dollar car hire in LA not quite. There was a shortage of staff and it took over 40 minutes to process our papers. There was also a concerted effort by staff to up sell. I did comment to the manager on the lack of staff which he did not dismiss and for which he apologised. He explained that a number of staff called in sick. He also ensured that no additional costs were imposed on the rental. So overall we are happy with the deal.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

West Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) on 13 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundai

very easy to deal with, very smooth at car hire desk. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Traverse

Easy pick up and drop off. No hassle.