Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 258

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 258 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

Very easy process particularly with prior collection processes. Polite and helpful staff. Would recommend to others
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla / Chevrolet Impala

Car developed a fault, but was replaced fairly promptly. The replacement was a larger car, but unfortunately had a much lower mpg.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Grand Cherokee

This is the second time I have booked through US Car Hire. Competitive price and everything very smooth and easy!..will use again next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

When we went to pick up our car the guy at Alamo tried to get us to take insurance. It was not a pleasent experience a bit threatening. We had gold cover and after a quick email to US car hire we were reassured about our cover.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: lincoln navigator

Great company, makes hiring a car easy with no hassles. Everything is included, so no extra payments at the airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Free upgrade due to me hiring 5 or 6 times a year to a top of the range

perfect as normal
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

From the simple booking process to collecting the car in Orlando and returning to Ft Lauderdale using the Alamo shuttle from the cruise port everything went without a hitch. Great value and exceptional customer service makes us book again and again!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge avenger

Everything went like clockwork, collected car within 10 mins by using self serve kiosks at Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge intermediate SUV

I was made to pay for a full tank of fuel with no option. It would have saved me money to return the car full as I wasn't going to do many miles. I was also charged $6.30 for "PRIV FEE RECOV CHG" I do not know what this is - I had paid separately for roadside assistance so I hope this is not the same cover?
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) on 16 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

This is my third time using this service. US Car Hire provide the cheapest and easiest car hire service for international travellers that I've been able to find online. My only gripe is that some of the vehicle models used in the description (such as Grand Cherokee or similar) are not even part of that particular companies fleet. Whilst only a minor annoyance, it's a little misleading as this did influence my initial decision. However it did NOT change my decision to re-book with US Car Hire on future occasions now that I knew what models to expect at that particular location.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Very happy with collection & drop-off.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 16 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Elantra

Speedy pickup and return, excellent almost new car.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

a seamfree experience which was a breath of freshair after having multiple problems with the flights we had booked. Arriving in orlando after a thirty odd hour journey , it would have been horrendous if we had experienced problems with the car hire but it was exactly how we had booked and no delays. Would definately book again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator

Very easy process
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 15 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick Lacross

Todo muy bien, lo único que el vehículo no estaba en muy buenas condiciones.