Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 280

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 280 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 15 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolt

Great choice of vehicle at location. Some of your counter staff could be a little more customer friendly. After an 11 hour flight and an 8 hour time distance a smiling happy and helpful assistant would have been nice.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 15 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: IMPALA

Perfect hire arrangements as usual. No problems just the usual smooth run
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Standard SUV

This is the second time I have used this company, and as usual had a problem free experience. Booking online was easy and check in was stress free
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge SUV (7 seater)

From start to finish the whole experience was excellent. All your tips and information regarding car hire in the USA was very useful and relevant. I would certainly use your site whenever I visit the USA as price, information and your guideline were excellent. As warned by your goodselves an assistant did try to get me to upgrade my vehicle at the desk but I declined and would you believe it I was actually offered a free upgrade when I went to collect the vehicle - so I was delighted I refused as recommended on your site and still got an upgrade without paying for it, So well done on your recommendations on your site
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

Unbeatable price. Excellent service when i had a query and with everything included in the package i bought it gave me piece of mind.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 14 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

VERY PLEASED WITH BOOKING SERVICE, PICK UP AT AIRPORT WAS QUICK AND EASY, OFFERED A CHOICE OF VEHICLE NO PROBLEMS AT ALL, I WILL USE YOUR COMPANY AGAIN MANY THANKS.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda

Very confusing when going to desk at airport to pick car up. Details not clear. We were asked for our card to swipe for additional charges, but not advised that this was for a full tank of petrol and that money would be taken immediately. We werent even given an option for a full tank of petrol or not! We nderstood that the car had been paid for in full before the start of our holiday. We received a free upgrade once going to collect car, the car was nice, but it wasnt until we left the airport we noticed how dirty it was, chocolate smeered on the seats in the back, rubbish left under seats and window screen smeared on the inside and the interior was very dusty. After an 8/9 hr flight and on the way to the villa we decided not to delay our holiday by returning to the airport (plus the rest of our family were in another vehicle following instructions on how to get to the villa, so we had to follow them) and we notified Alamo of the issues on our return and they refunded some of the costs already incurred.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 14 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible

The overall experience was excellent. We have used other car rental companies and even though Alamo were slightly more expensive it was worth every penny.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 14 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

Great experience. Really good price and no hassles. The staff at Alamo in Los Angeles were fatastic. There was one guy in particular who was working the gate at the car hire place, I think his name was Duncan but I am not 100% sure. He was so helpful and made sure we got the convertible we wanted.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 14 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford fusion

Brilliant,didnt think it would be so easy to hire car.no credit card needed,debit card just as good
Budget Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 14 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

not quite sure what I have being billed on my visa card, thought it was $99 not £99. post hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Chicago Ohare Airport (ORD) on 14 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Couldn't use the kiosk and was directed to the counter where thankfully it was a short line. Irritating to be asked to provide proof of our additional roadside cover and told our standard SUV would not be particularly comfortable for a road trip however we ignore the sales pitch at all times. Car size was fine for 2 people and assorted baggage.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

I always use US Car Hire when I go to the USA. I do check other sites to make sure they are competitive and they always win. I would also say the website is excellent and easy to use and the ability to use the kiosks at the various locations for a quick pick up is a tremendous bonus/
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

Excellent service from the start...as always! We tried to use the Alamo kiosk but were told by the guy there that it wasn't necessary as we had already registered with them on line before our trip so we only needed to go straight to the car park and chose our car which we did meaning that we avoided all the queues at the car hire desk etc; I wasn't aware that by registering online we could go straight from the airport to the car park without even using the kiosks but that's what we did and it worked out great. I'll remember this next time!
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 13 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler town & Country

Everything was set and smooth