Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 238

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 238 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tucson International Airport (TUS) on 28 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

I've used uscarhire.com many times now, and have never had anything less than a great experience. Simple and easy to use website and never any hassles or worries when collecting the car.
National Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Impala

Only problem was one man on inside desk and because of the length of the booking (7 weeks) we could not use self check in. However, because of the delay, we were allowed to choose an upgrade without charge
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: van 15 passengers

It's the best website for renting cars, because it's easy, reliable and have the best prices all inclusive. I have always rented here and have never had any problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Great service as usual. Thanks for all.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Kansas City Airport (MCI) on 25 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Huanday

Better is impossible
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town & Country

We have just returned and I wanted to let you know about our experience with Alamo. As you will see from your records, we booked a car on this Order number and a second one on Order 4282897. As far as I was aware, both cars were booked on exactly the same basis (Silver Inclusive). When we picked up the first car we were told that the tank was full and that we had to pay for this and return the car empty. I explained this was not what I had expected but we were met by a brick wall and had to comply. When we returned the car we were charged $77.88 per the attached. On the same day we picked up the second car and this time were told it was full and if we returned it full then there was no charge for fuel (exactly as I expected). We did this yesterday and I have a NIL receipt. Why were the two rentals different ? I feel very let down by this and, OK, we would have had to refill the car but there is no way it would have cost us $77.88 to do this – we ran it to nearly empty during our rental term and it only cost $45 or so to fill it. Philip Palfreyman
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 25 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The agent was very friendly and helpful when I picked up the vehicle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge 4 door

Quick and easy. Helpful advice from staff
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 24 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler model 200 (4 doors)

I found a Garmin Navigation Device in the glove compartment in the car. It was not complete so I think that the former rental had forgotten it in the car. I mention this to the attendant at the return of the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 22 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Crisla

Everythink was what you expect from almo see you again Freddy Lee
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge caravan

Easy and very pleasant experience. Not hassled to upgrade and got free upgrade anyway. Very happy with service given.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV

Intermediate SUV

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Easy booking process, very good rental price compared to others & what I really liked after 12 hours of travel, not having to deal with representative at the counter, but collection through self service counter! Fab experience & have recommended you to others!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 21 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

Collecting the car after the long direct flight from Heathrow was a breeze. The staff at Alamo were very friendly and the process didn't take long at all. After going to the parking lot we had a choice of cars. We selected a Hyundai Elantra because it had satellite radio and a connector for iPhones. We could have had any number of different models from a VW Jetta to a Nissan Juke. Unfortunately on our first night in Phoenix someone dented the car in the Hilton hotel car park and didn't leave a note. When we returned the car I pointed out the dent and the agent got me to sign a form stating what had happened. If I hadn't pointed out the dent I don't think he would have pursued it. So far I haven't heard anything from Alamo but the agent said that our CDW would cover it - so fingers crossed. We were very happy with our choice of car although we did have to buy an air freshener as the interior was a bit pungent. This is the second time I've used Alamo and US Car Hire and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use them again. It is so hassle free having paid in advance in the UK and to not have to deal with agents trying to sell you extra insurance or a larger car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 21 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravav

new car, very friendly
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

It was a very nice experience. No troubles!