Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 261

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 261 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

The entire process worked very smoothly through US Car Hire and I would definitely use them again. Their price on the model we chose was hugely cheaper than anyone else and the 'Gold Inclusive' product suited us perfectly. We had to add another driver the next day (as they were on a different flight to us) and this was no problem. The only thing to note is that we used the fast track Alamo kiosk for this and another vehicle rental and it didnt work. We went through the entire process at the kiosks and then got an error message telling us we had to go to a representative. We therefore had to join the queue and start all over again! Overall, it was an excellent service, there were no attempts to up-sell and the vehicle was spotless and had only a small number of miles on the clock. Return of the vehicle was also equally easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

We ended up ordering two vehicles through US Car Hire, as we wanted flexibility for our party of 8. We had intended to get an economy vehicle as our second vehicle, but US Car HIre's pricing was very competitive so we ended up booking an intermediate SUV (for around the same price as an economy vehicle with other sites) We had a problem at the Alamo fast track kiosk and ended up having to queue anyway but it was a short queue and didnt cause much hassle. The vehicle itself was brand new and a joy to drive. The process of selecting a vehicle couldnt be easier and the return process was very easy. US Car HIre pricing was extremely competitive and the service and vehicles we received from Alamo were both excellent. We would definitely use US Car Hire again.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 seat minibus

Wasn't happy at being charged overr $86 for having the minibus 1hr 40 minutes longer than 7 days. Only reason for this was we had a problem on the way to the airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

I arrived at the Alamo desk to find no one waiting and went straight to the desk. The Agent as usual tried to get me to upgrade but was not persistent when I politely declined. In a matter of minutes we were over in the garage with quite a few Intermediate SUV's to choose from and selected a low mileage Jeep Compass. Overall I'd say a painless experience and I'd always book my car with US Car Hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler country and town

It was a good rental
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

The booking procedure with US Car hire is excellent no problems this trip to the USA we did not have to much of a wait to pick the car up at the airport
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Equinox

Good SUV does not eat the petrol and has an ipod jack
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Jetta Estate

I use this site a lot. I have found them very helpful. Lately Alamo has been our choice. Only confusion seems to be constant reference to using the Alamo kiosks that are shown. We have never used them; just go straight to the car, chhose one, then drive to the exit and the paperwork is sorted at the exit check out desk. Must register with Alamo fast check out system each time but if you are already registed your details are saved already.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Dart

Customer service great - as always. We got a free sat nav which was a nice bonus. Love the fact you can use the kiosk so don't have to queue. We also like the Alamo toll option where you don't need to sign up in advance as we like to use it when on days when we drive further but pay in cash on days when we don't use many tolls.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford escape

had a puncture "glass" rang alamo great response and sorted quickley
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet cruise

we had no problem with the booking but had a problem with Alamo which was sorted out immediately. we would book with you again next time we go.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 2/4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 2/4 Door (IDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 05 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

All was good the customer service was outstanding with National @ Las Angeles. The car was presented clean and in good condition. We travelled 728 miles in 3 days without incident. Thank You uscarhire & National. Please also see my feedback on reservation no 149665342 very important.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 2/4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 2/4 Door (IDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 05 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Lantra

Collecting the Car from Los Angeles Alamo was a breeze. Pleasant Staff on arrival and all was checked out and away within 10 minutes. We got lost for a bit on the way out but soon on track for a fantastic Holiday. Thank You Alamo and USCarhire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford explorer (suv)

We would recomend Alamo to our friends and any one else who are thinking about car rental as we have nothing negative to say,from the ease of booking online, to pick up and drop off, the service they provided was first class
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

We have used us car hire now for several years with no problems whatsoever.