Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 447

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 447 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Dollar Rent A Car

Full Size 4 Door

Full Size 4 Door

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 04 Jan 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Taurus

Much confusion on arrival at the Dollar desk over charges for additional driver which was later resolved by US Car Hire. Loved the car. The best we have hired for a long time. Would hve been 5* but for the unhelpful attitude of the Dollar rep.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door

Economy 2 Door

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 04 Jan 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: sorry forgotten but it was good.

We always use U.S.Car Hire. We often have tricky bookings where we need different pick up points to the drop off point and they are always so helpful and patient.
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV

Intermediate SUV

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 03 Jan 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Excellent service. Very speedy and no hard sell.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door

Compact 4 Door

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 02 Jan 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Late arrival at Tampa and only two vehicles in the car category of our order. Unfamiliar with a Nissan Versa, yes it is smallish but for two persons perfectly adequate. Would choose the car again if there was limited choice.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van

7 Seater Passenger Van

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Dec 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

We have used and recommended US Car Hire since 2004. Always great service and very competative rates.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van

7 Seater Passenger Van

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Dec 2011


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

The booking process was very straight forward and efficient as usual. Arrived at the airport hoping to waft through the collection process by registering for the self check-in booths, unfortunately they wouldn't work for us and we had to queue to see the counter. The line wasn't too long, but it was disappointing after pre-registering. Went to the garage to select our car - great selection to choose from, main choice was between Kia Sedona, Dodge Caravans and Chrysler Town & Country. We opted for the Town & Country - great choice. The car had a couple of hundred miles on the clock only and smelled new! Fab! Great car, loved the reversing camera as well as the sensors. Would book the same again with confidence. The only reason for four stars instead of five was for the booth self check-in not working.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Minivan

7 Seater Minivan

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Dec 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Everything was a very straightforward from the initial order to picking up the car in Miami. The rental counters were not busy but as we had added our details on line before travel we used the kiosk to pick up which was very easy especially as we had a Alamo agent walk us through it. Would definitely use again - Great service
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Dec 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Impala

We booked our car through the US Car Hire site and choose the 4 door economy from Alamo. The silver option was selected which meant we paid for the petrol/gas and returned it empty. Upon arrival at the Alamo car rental we waited in line for around 10 minutes, when called over by desk staff I gave them the car voucher/driving license and credit card, we were asked if we would like to upgrade which we declined. The rental agreement was produced, I initialed where all the x`s were and signed the back after checking there were no additional charges, the total from memory was $58.00 which was for the full tank of petrol/gas, (silver option) we returned the car empty and the fee was charged to our CC. The rental agreement was put inside a map and we were told where to collect our car, and wished a nice day. Once at the economy row there were no cars in the class we had paid for, spoke with an assistant and they said to take any car from the next class. The car we choose was a black Chevy Impala, with central locking/alarm, electric windows,with all the controls on the steering wheel. The car was newish with only 2700 + on the clock clean and no problem to drive once I familiarised myself with the controls, and how everything worked.
Alamo Rent A Car

Full Size 4 Door

Full Size 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Dec 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy

Such an easy rental. There was no wait, the desk staff were very polite and not at all pushy, and we go to choose the car that we liked best. It was really nice to drive, and very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids, with a massive boot!
Alamo Rent A Car

Full Size 4 Door

Full Size 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Nov 2011


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

We were surprised to find this in the full size section of Alamo but as we were planning on buying furniture on our trip we selelcted this. It was absolutely brilliant on the one day when we were moving a large entertainment unit but we did not like the model for the rest of the holiday. We did not find the driving position comfortable and access was difficult for my Mother.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Nov 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Rav 4. Intermediate 4 Door

We chose this car from the line-up we were guided to and were extremely satisfied with all aspects of it. Very clean, it was very nippy. All the help needed was available when collecting the car both from the desk and in the garage area.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 07 Nov 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Having used USCarHire many times I was not expecting any problems with the collection of our vehicle and it was quite straightforward. As only two persons on the trip a Corolla was perfectly acceptable to us.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Vancouver International Airport (YVR) on 04 Nov 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge, Intermediate 4 Door

After a long flight to Vancouver all you need is to move through the system as fast as possible to be on your way, we did just that. Very happy with the car, very clean. Staff were all helpful and we were soon heading for the Ferry over to Vancouver Island. Fantastic service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV

7 Seater Fullsize SUV

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2011


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition (long wheelbase)

Arrived at Orlando International on 3rd November 2011 and went to Alamo to colled a 7 seat SUV from Alamo. Could not get the kiosk to work so went to the desk and as there wasn't a queue got the paperwork and went to the garage and was told to take the only Tahoe. I asked if I could take the Ford Expedition but I was told this was a Premium SUV. When I got in the Tahoe I found that when opening the door the alarm sounded. Somone from Alamo came along and said if I got in and started the engine it would cancel the alarm which it did. However I told Alamo that this was not acceptable as the alarm would sound everytime I opened the door and the problem was the fact that they had given me the spare key as I suspected that they had lost the main key which disengages the alarm. I told them that I wanted another vehicle to which they said they did not have another available and would have to bring one from another site. I told them they may as well bring the vehicle as I certainly was not taking the one they had offered me. At this point they then gave me the keys to the Ford Expedition (long wheelbase). I was very pleased with the Ford and the service I received in the end but that was only after refusing a vehicle that I was not prepared to accept. I guess the moral is that if you feel the vehicle is not acceptable then don't take it and stand your ground. Overall very happy in the end. USCH update: The Kiosks are now working for all customer who book with us. Alamo did have some initial teething problems, but these are all now rectified.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 Oct 2011


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

The desk was not busy and we didn't have to queue. The agent was not pushy and did not try to persuade us to upgrade or to buy any "add ons". The car was clean and had low mileage. We didn't have any problems with it during our 3 week rental.