Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 443

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 443 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 May 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

The booking experience was fine, and the car was great. However, I thought that the booking covered 2 drivers, but was advised on arrival in the US that an additional driver would be an additional charge. Also it should have been clearer how much the car hire company charge for a full tank of petrol.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 19 May 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Liberty

Disappointed that we werent given the choice of Dollar, only Alamo, when booking. Alamo desk too far away from terminal building, and as I was in a wheelchair, we struggled to get all of our party, luggage and wheelchair to the building.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 19 May 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Soll

Didn't want to take the prepaid fuel option, wanted to fill the car up ourselves before we returned it. Alamo man told us we had to have it, we tried to say no we didn't but he said we had to! Too tired after a long flight to argue with him, so ended up paying their extortionate fuel charge which was about double the local pump price. We was going to write to yourselves to complain but we didn't think anything would come of it. Apart from that rental went well.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 May 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Centra

In the past, everytime we book car hire the hire company gives us hassle because they say that the quote offered is only applicable to people with a UK drivers licence. We booked through your website as my husband is a US Citizen and has a US Drivers licence. We saw on your web site that the company Alamo allows you to book and use a US licence (under your FAQ section), so we booked hoping that we woudnt get hassle again. Unfortunately once again as soon as my husband produced his drivers licence they kicked up a fuss. They wanted to see documentation that your company actually states this on your web site which we didnt have evidence for. In the end we battled and got our way by telling them that my husband is a UK citizen which they finally accpeted. To be honest, We thought that the actual booking process was seamless and couldnt fault your service, however, our main reason for booking with you was because your site said that it was OK for us to use a US licence if booking with Alamo. I understand that this is not your fault if the hire company starts to give hassle but this is something you really need to communicate to them because we might decide to go with another third party in future if they are cheaper because either way we are going to get questioned and harrassed. The positive side was that we did get a better car than expected.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 May 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Impala

Too much hard sell by the counter staff. Would not take no for an answer.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge avenger

very good serviceand will recommend to others
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 18 May 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

I'm aware that you can't guarante which model the hire company actually provide but we were disapointed to be offered a much smaller car than the Mustang we were expecting, as this is the standard convertable for Pheonix. The attitude of the Alamo staff was that we had an excellent price and couldn't realy expect much for what we were paying. At one stage they tried to offer me a Mini convertable. As none of the cars they offered were large enough for our needs and tired and frustrated we ended up paying (a lot) for an upgrade to a SUV.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Once again all arrangements worked perfectly. Will be back next year to arrange our car hire as we would not consider using anyone else.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV

Intermediate SUV

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

I was travelling on my own and not landing until nearly midnight so pre registered with Alamo so that I could use their kiosks. This all worked perfectly and as a lone female traveller arriving at MCO late at night, I never once felt uncomfortable, the parking lot is very close to the terminal building and is well lit with plenty of car hire staff in the parking lot. Alamo is probably the closest supplier to the terminal building although they were all fairly close.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 17 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volkswagen passat

Would not use anyone else now. Service excellent and free upgrade. Have recommended you to a number of people. Made the whole holiday run smoothly, thank you !!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Malibu

My only criticism was that the "terminal" adjacent to the car rental desk did not work!!!! This caused me intense irritation because I signed up for it to save time and found myself at the end of the line!!!!! The terminal apparently "did not recognise" my card (a Visa Debit Card) which was accepted without any problem at5 the rental desk. I will NOT use this service again!!!! On a more positive note the staff were prompt and courteous and the vehicle was nearly new and excellent. I would appreciate feedback on my difficulty with the terminal.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford explorer

hi as this is i think the sixth time i have used you the same as normal very good service and reasonable price the car we picked up was faulty but they changed straight away no problem we would use again how about a loyalty schme just an idea
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford explorer

hi as this is i think the sixth time i have used you the same as normal very good service and reasonable price the car we picked up was faulty but they changed straight away no problem we would use again how about a loyalty schme just an idea
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

Very efficient. We used the quick ticket booth and it was all very fast and easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 May 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep SUV

No problems with your site and booking. Did find the silver inclusive was not really needed with just one driver.Also thought the roadside assistance etc was part of the service through Alamo. At the the airport Alamo charged me for the gas and I had to go up to Disney car centre to get this sorted.